We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Go”
Review of Joe Rigatoni - CLOSED

Joe Rigatoni
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Go”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This restaurant is now called LUCIAs, I went with my wife, daughter and two grandsons to celebrate my wifes birthday, we arrived at approx. 630 pm.

The service was so slow and haphazard, we had our starter and waited for 45 mins for our main, we were being offered other diners meals, ours never came. Other table arrived and were served starter then main and still ours never came. Despite talking to waitress to hurry the food and then twice to the head main who said 'What can I do?'

At this point we walked out, it was 830 pm and my grandsons were extremely hungry. We ended up having a take away.

Very disappointing

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 756TopCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    25
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Went to Joe rigatoni's prior to going to the theatre. It was quiet, maybe 7 tables taken. We were sat near the window, the service was good, the staff were attentive but not too much, the food was very nice and you were given plenty. I would go again.

Against: The car park is very small and you can't really park on the busy road outside.

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great evening”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

we went for my partners birthday there was 8 of us the wine flowed and the food was fantastic everyone said how delicious there food was. the waiters did start of a bit grumpy but got friendlier as the night went on all in all it was a great night and look forward to going again (if we're allowed lol)

Helpful?
1 Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“why is this place still open?”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

went for a meal with some friends. wouldn't have been my first choice as went when first opened and terrible. its still terrible. especially if you compare it to the Italian on hornbeam park. i had the pork, it was over cooked and therefore tough, ridiculous. couldn't taste the meat at all, half an hour of 'chew chew chew' sauce was a gelitinous mass of filth. asked for bread with meals, these came first, main waiter was consistently rude. food was what you would expect from a chain, (is it a chain?) really disappointed.
i was reluctant to go but some people had said it was good....what???
we were all cringing at the waiter's behaviour, really bad mannered. the food was circa wacky warehouse....arrrgggh!
if you want good, well cooked, Italian food go to the one on hornbeam park, well worth the trip out if town!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TorNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiseley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best cooked blue fillet steak in the uk”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We've just enjoyed a very pleasant evening at this lovely Italian restaurant courtesy of a Groupon voucher. Good atmosphere with lovely staff.
We all ordered fillet steak cooked perfectly to everyone's preference, the requested blue steak was complimented as the "best cooked blue steak ever had in the UK".
Side orders were delicious as were the desserts... dessert of the day was fabulous.
House wine very good, and value excellent. Will definitely return :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Rigatoni also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing