We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for weekend stay in Harrogate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Bed and Breakfast

Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #84 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great choice for weekend stay in Harrogate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

A real find - Jon and Clare are just great hosts and very helpful and friendly. Well located, very clean and comfortable and a delicious breakfast too. Everything you can hope to get at a good B&B. Well priced for Harrogate as well. B&B parking spots reserved too. Will definitely use again and happily recommend to others.

Room Tip: There are quite steep stairs to all the rooms - but Jon and Clare were on hand on the way in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed for 5 nights whilst attending the Conference & Exhibition Centre.
Clare & John are wonderful hosts who attended to my immediate needs such as helping with my luggage (I don't travel lightly!).
Fab breakfast choices as I do like that extra touch when away from home. Breakfast choices also included Turkish or really anything you fancy. Liked the attention to local produce where feasible which helps locally economy too.

Delightful room with very comfy bed. I also liked the extra touch of something to snack on with my coffee when returning at end of each conference day.

Great for not only business but also if you want to get away for a weekend etc for shopping or visiting some of the local historical buildings

Room Tip: As the building is a 4 storey "townhouse" you may have difficulty with the top floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Once again a fantastic stay at the townhouse. Clean and friendly, Lovely breakfast, ideal if you are going to the exhibition centre at Harrogate.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridaldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Good place to stay in Harrogate, Central to all amenities.Good hosts, Excellent food and service.
Would recommend it to every one

Room Tip: Not sure of the options. I had the white room and i was very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balmeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Clare was very friendly and so helpful, the bed in the Oyster room was 2 x 3ft singles put together but you couldn't tell, we both had a very good sleep with plenty of room to stretch out.
The room was compact but very modern, smart and clean with a good ensuite shower/bath.
The location was ideal for the centre of lovely Harrogate.
Great clean, fresh cooked breakfast with a choice of cereals and fruit yoghurt.
We go to Harrogate often and this will be our stopping point from now on.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We go twice a year to Harrogate for the Bridal Show there and we always stay at the Townhouse, It is literally across from the conference centre, Claire and John are brilliant host's nothing is too much trouble, and the beds are the most comfortable beds ever. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridaldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I stayed in this B&B as we had a friends wedding near by. The B&B was lovely, very clean and neat. We stayed in the Oyster Room which was great, good bathroom with a strong shower in it. We had a yummy breakfast on the Sunday and Clare even drove us to our friends to collect our car on the Sunday. The only downside was we couldn't stay longer and enjoy the B&B and Harrogate due to work commitments.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#9 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#7 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#56 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#69 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 43 Strawberry Dale Avenue, Harrogate HG1 5EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Townhouse Bed And Breakfast Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing