We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, place and breakfast!”

Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #80 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely people, place and breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed in the White Room which has a lovely comfy bed and a great shower. It was actually quite nice to have a separate toilet, although it did mean making sure we were clothed before nipping across the landing! Clare and John were so nice, and helpful, booking us taxis when we needed them. Breakfast was also absolutely deelish, with a great choice for such a small place. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again if ever in Harrogate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

What a fantastic find !!
We spent a totally relaxing weekend in Harrogate, we came for the Barbershop Convention & were lucky enough to stumble across the Town House while surfing.
Brilliant attention to detail. Fresh flowers, decent biccies with the tea & coffee, huge fluffy towels, huge fluffy bed !Breakfast was brilliant (fantastic thumbs up from the veggie contingent - lovely fruit salad, greek yogurt & do try the Turkish option - brilliant, really tasty !)
The owners are a lovely couple who strike just the right balance between attentive & friendly. Price is just right &we'd definitely visit again, and recommend to friends.
John & Claire, thank you so much for a lovely relaxing weekend. More like staying over at a friend's house than booking into a b & b. Well done & gd luck.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milliesmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We stayed at this b and b for two nights. From the time we got there to the time we left we experienced a warm friendly atmosphere. If you need any advice or local info they are happy to help. We didnt spend a lot of time in the room as we had a busy schedule. (would have loved an extra evening to stay in). Breakfast was fab!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattys1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Stayed recently whilst attending a conference at the international centre. It was great to step otside the centre and literally just cross the road to the B&B especially as it was pitch black and raining.
Lovely B&B. The owners couldn't do enough for me. Lovely room slept really well. Breakfast yummy loads of choice.
I would reccomend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Room was lovely and the bed very comfortable(white room) this is at the back of the house away from main road traffic. It was up two flights of stairs, disappointed I had to carry my own case up the two flights of stairs! Breakfast was delicious, a good variety to chhoose from.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsp558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Booked last minute, John and Claire were extremely friendly and efficient with my booking....We arrived to a great welcome, and were shown to our beautiful rooms; Both were imaginatively decorated with muted off whites, and as far away from an anonymous chain as is possible. The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers good (even if mine was a bit of a challenge to turn on...) Freshly prepared breakfasts with fresh fruit, including blackberries, which were a nice seasonal touch. John very helpful in suggesting places to visit and restaurants.....

A lovely lovely B and B, in a great location......Would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 101 in Harrogate
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conference View Guest House
Conference View Guest House
#72 of 101 in Harrogate
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prospect Crescent
Prospect Crescent
#22 of 31 in Harrogate
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springdale Guest House
Springdale Guest House
#42 of 101 in Harrogate
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#83 of 101 in Harrogate
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#10 of 101 in Harrogate
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 43 Strawberry Dale Avenue, Harrogate HG1 5EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Townhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Bed And Breakfast Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing