We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Kingsway Hotel Harrogate
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsway Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #85 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

stayed here for one night. The hotel is lovely, our room was spotless with ensuite shower room. Tea/coffee in hte room plus tv. Lovely comfortable bed and there was a small single bed in the room.Breakfast was simple but tasty. Parking could be an issue with just 2 spaces at the front, we were lucky and managed to park there. The hotel is ideally situated for the town and the Royal Hall.We would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed with my wife for just one night in this hotel.
Run by young couple, only met the lady, she was Russian and very helpful and the hotel is spotlessly clean, Tea & Coffee in the room, towels and ensuite shower in our room.
Plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and behind the door

Plenty of hot water, Double Bed very comfortable, Room very warm, heating on till late and on early so the room was never cold.

Own key for front door and room so very secure.

Breakfast was good, cooked to order, Serve yourself from a choice of 5 cereals & orange juice and then Bacon sausage egg mushroom & tomato, Plenty of toast and coffee.

Very helpful with parking permits. There are just 2 parking spaces in front of the hotel but gave us parking permits and we ended up parking 25 yards away but watch Harrogate BC traffic wardens - as keen as mustard. Make sure you complete the parking ticket exactly right and it is on display properly!!

Recommended and we will use it again.

Virtually opposite entrance the HIC and well signposted

Room Tip: We were at the back of Hotel so no view but very quiet. Google Kingsway Hotel Harrogate for their w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Decent enough B&B within a short walk of many restaurants, pubs and the shopping area. Breakfast was simple but decent. There were only 2 parking spaces out front which may be an issue and the check in/out timings make you feel as welcome as a fart in a submarine. Check in after 5pm, sling your hook by 10am.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank zipfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyhtaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Lovely place with nice restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are small, toilets are even smaller and at least the shower I had was extremely tiny. Nonetheless, they served their purpose and were clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was nice, standard English breakfast with bacon, eggs, sausages and mushrooms with tea or coffee, juice, cereal and toast. For those, who enjoy a huge breakfast in the morning, a word of caution; this is not a buffet, but I'm sure most people will not leave hungry.

All in all, I had a lovely visit and would gladly visit this place again. Perhaps not ideally suited for families.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we stayed for one night on friday 27th july 2012, the twin room was very clean but basic and if u sit up in bed the wall lights are on your head! the breakfast wasnt great, undercooked bacon and mushrooms and no beans! The staff were lovely and were actually only standing in for the owner but were very welcoming and helpful, the beds were very comfortable so overall a pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison Princess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The location was pretty much excellent but that was it. There is nothing else special on this hotel. Bed too small.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were looking for somewhere cheapish and central for a cost-conscious weekend away. The Kingsway was perfect, ideally located in town, with parking, near to Turkish Baths. Spotlessly clean, typical English cooked breakfast, plenty of tea or coffee and toast - ideal. The room was small but that had been clearly stated when we booked so we knew what to expect. Just what we wanted and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBDIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conference View Guest House
Conference View Guest House
#65 of 100 in Harrogate
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#82 of 100 in Harrogate
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 100 in Harrogate
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prospect Crescent
Prospect Crescent
#21 of 31 in Harrogate
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Parade
Royal Parade
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hotel Harrogate

Property: Kingsway Hotel Harrogate
Address: 36 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kingsway Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing