We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous guest house - if visiting Harrogate stay here”
Review of Alamah Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alamah Guest House
Ranked #5 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I can't recommend Alamah guest house highly enough. Sue and Judy offer a service and standard that put many top 4 star hotels to shame. Where to begin.... the atmosphere when you arrive is calming and welcoming. Judy and Sue are fabulous hosts. I booked here because all the reviews were so good and now I know why.
The guest house is immaculate and clean. We were in room 2 which has beautiful peaceful decor and stylish luxurious bedding. The bed was so comfortable. The towels are very large thick and fluffy better than many towels I have been given in top hotels. The complimentary teas etc in the room are so very generous with bottled water put out every day. I came to Harrogate for a conference and the HIC was just 2 mins walk away. My husband came with me just to see Harrogate which was only 5 mins walk.
Breakfast is varied and beautifully cooked and the breakfast room very pleasant and comfortable.
If you are in the area stay here :)

Room Tip: I was in room 2 and it was lovely. Very quiet and comfortable but I think all the rooms will be of a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Alamah Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent the last two nights here. Judy and Sue made us feel very welcome. Super break, good location within easy walking distance of the shops. Breakfast was a delight and sets you up for the day. The owners were also able to recommend a couple of restaurants and they both lived up to our expectations as well

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchebroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

After spending 3 nights touring the Harrogate area, it was always a pleasure and delight to return to the Alamah Guest House. The proprietors Judy and Sue made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Great breakfasts, and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the king size bed if you like lots of room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We received a warm welcome from Judy when we arrived at the Guest House. The room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable, the shower excellent and we were provided with warm fluffy towels, good quality toiletries,and delicious tea and biscuits Sue took great care to provide a beatifully cooked breakfast. Together they make a great team and really seem to care that you have a happy stay with them. We had a lovely stay in Harrogate visiting family and friends and would definetly reccommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of years back with work and loved it. Had the pleasure of staying again for a conference. The place is super clean, great food, even better hosts. There is a good TV in each room too and bottled water and high quality refreshments were available for free. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank ChrisSayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I can find nothing at all to fault the service and level of accommodation at The Alamah.
Judy and Sue were friendly and looked after us very well.
The breakfasts were delicious.
Our bed was very comfy and the shower excellent.
We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The executive room is especially comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scillygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We could not have improved any aspect of our short stay in Harrogate. From strolling round the beautiful buildings and open spaces in warm, spring sunshine to the accommodation provided by Judy and Sue at the Alamah. Room 8 is immaculate, extremely comfortable and superbly equipped. The breakfasts were beautifully prepared and presented and left us feeling relaxed and satisfied. Thank you both for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazza305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 98 in Harrogate
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alamah Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamah Guest House

Address: 88 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alamah Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to maintain high standards and have many 'repeat bookers.' The Alamah is ideally located for conferences and exhibitions at Harrogate International Centre, the town centre and as a base to explore the beautiful North Yorkshire countryside.We are proud to hold a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alamah Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamah Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing