We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of The Arc Hotel

The Arc Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arc Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for a night whilst visiting Harrogate. Can not fault the place at all. The room was very clean, the furnishings were of good quality, the be was very comfortable. The whole place was tastefully decorated, classic/modern. We booked through late rooms and before we were due to arrive we were contacted by the owners regarding checking in, they were very helpful. Good value B&B, would stay again, great location, just opposite the conference centre and only a few minuets walk to the centre and train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar513y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    51
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
186
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for my birthday last week and was really impressed with this little hotel. We were able to park at the back of the hotel which was great, as we were in the centre of Harrogate. The whole hotel has had a massive overhaul and now is a cute boutique hotel, the finish is lovely and decor is spotless. The room was really lovely and had everything that we needed, literally up the road from the baths which is why we had chosen to stay there, breakfast was just great.. a full fry up! And the host was so nice too. All in all very good value for money and a great littel find. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

great experience,Lisa was very helpful and check in is by accessing a key code for the front door and you simply collect your room key, Brilliant!
there are 3 parking spaces to the rear of the building and if they are full you can grab a street pass (parking restrictions finnish at 6pm to 8am) from the front desk free of charge.
stayed one night on 2nd floor and was kindly upgraded to a double room,the rooms are quite small but very adequate and have all the facilities you need including a great power shower,decent size TV and comfy beds and a small work/dressing table.
Decor is chic and modern and the bathroom has good quality shampoos etc
Ample tea and coffee facilities and internet is free of charge and good speed.
Sadly, i was leaving early so didn't get chance for the breakfast ,but if it is as good quality as the rooms then i bet its great
I cant express how great the rooms are and are equal to far pricier 4 and 5* hotels,I will recommend to anyone, and doubt you will find a more modern ,clean B&B anywhere for the same money.

Room Tip: the stairs are quite steep if you have difficulty walking so would ask for 1st floor room,parking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had a very comfortable nights stay in this boutique B and B in Harrogate. The hotel is decorated in a contemporary style with luxurious touches. The shower was certainly a power shower and everything was spotless. A key code entry made arrival easy and convenient. Lisa, the owner, cooked a great breakfast which set us up for the day. Everything was in walking distance to the centre of town and a parking permit was provided for on street parking. This is a great little B & B and we will definitely be booking in on our next visit to Harrogate. Thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated to a very high standard. Great if you like contemporary design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelymummy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my parents and so pleased we booked it. The Arc is tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. Immaculately clean, really comfy beds and lovely pillows !
Breakfast was great, fruit, cereal, full english plenty of tea / coffee/ juice and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in the bedroom facing the main room and no noise disturbance from traffic, plenty of car parking at rear of hotel and prepaid permit for the front if required. Will definitely be returning and recommending to all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmanus__7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The room was small but comfortable bed and 2 diffrent pillows to choose from. Minimalist bathroom but suficient.Nice powerful shower.
The area is quiet, at least in the rear. However, you can hear loudly the other guests walking, particularly stairs and corridor. Equaly anoying, can be the main door entrance, making a very loud noise as it closes that can easily wake you up.
A very clear information was given few hours before arrival with all the information we need it, including parking facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EcofriendlyHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This B&B is a 5 minute walk from the Town centre. It has obviously been modernised and re-styled to a high standard, giving a superb overall quality: the rooms are very clean, well-furnished and stylish. Moreover, the owners were very helpful, friendly and flexible. It would be a pleasure to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 100 in Harrogate
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#8 of 100 in Harrogate
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arc Hotel

Property: The Arc Hotel
Address: 68 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Arc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arc Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing