We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location for conference”
Review of The Arc Hotel

The Arc Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arc Hotel
Ranked #6 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Right opposite the conference centre. Comfy bed. Clean and powerful shower. Modern decor. Decent cooked or continental breakfast. Good value. Lovely host. Recommended. It is also really close to the centre of town so would be ideal for a break in Harrogate too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Here for a conference and on my own- Lisa made my stay easy and comfortable from the off- car parked close by, room comfy, shower fab. Breakfast cooked and delivered with care and chat. Why on earth would I stay in the holiday inn over the road when I could stay here?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MissBabs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Found this boutique hotel after discovering most of the other hotels were fully booked. Now I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Fantastic service, the owners going above and beyond to make my stay as easy and comfortable as possible.

As per some of the other comments here I agree that the facilities including the power shower and bed in particular were luxury. Had a great night sleep and felt very refreshed the next day.

Breakfast was served at a time to suit me and cooked to order (not on mass like a larger hotel)

Would recommend 100%

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3 but from what I can tell all rooms are designed and decorated to very high standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for a night whilst visiting Harrogate. Can not fault the place at all. The room was very clean, the furnishings were of good quality, the be was very comfortable. The whole place was tastefully decorated, classic/modern. We booked through late rooms and before we were due to arrive we were contacted by the owners regarding checking in, they were very helpful. Good value B&B, would stay again, great location, just opposite the conference centre and only a few minuets walk to the centre and train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bar513y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for my birthday last week and was really impressed with this little hotel. We were able to park at the back of the hotel which was great, as we were in the centre of Harrogate. The whole hotel has had a massive overhaul and now is a cute boutique hotel, the finish is lovely and decor is spotless. The room was really lovely and had everything that we needed, literally up the road from the baths which is why we had chosen to stay there, breakfast was just great.. a full fry up! And the host was so nice too. All in all very good value for money and a great littel find. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

great experience,Lisa was very helpful and check in is by accessing a key code for the front door and you simply collect your room key, Brilliant!
there are 3 parking spaces to the rear of the building and if they are full you can grab a street pass (parking restrictions finnish at 6pm to 8am) from the front desk free of charge.
stayed one night on 2nd floor and was kindly upgraded to a double room,the rooms are quite small but very adequate and have all the facilities you need including a great power shower,decent size TV and comfy beds and a small work/dressing table.
Decor is chic and modern and the bathroom has good quality shampoos etc
Ample tea and coffee facilities and internet is free of charge and good speed.
Sadly, i was leaving early so didn't get chance for the breakfast ,but if it is as good quality as the rooms then i bet its great
I cant express how great the rooms are and are equal to far pricier 4 and 5* hotels,I will recommend to anyone, and doubt you will find a more modern ,clean B&B anywhere for the same money.

Room Tip: the stairs are quite steep if you have difficulty walking so would ask for 1st floor room,parking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had a very comfortable nights stay in this boutique B and B in Harrogate. The hotel is decorated in a contemporary style with luxurious touches. The shower was certainly a power shower and everything was spotless. A key code entry made arrival easy and convenient. Lisa, the owner, cooked a great breakfast which set us up for the day. Everything was in walking distance to the centre of town and a parking permit was provided for on street parking. This is a great little B & B and we will definitely be booking in on our next visit to Harrogate. Thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated to a very high standard. Great if you like contemporary design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelymummy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#5 of 83 in Harrogate
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#8 of 83 in Harrogate
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arc Hotel

Address: 68 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Arc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arc Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing