We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and modern”
Review of The Arc Hotel

The Arc Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arc Hotel
Ranked #8 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Right opposite the Harrogate International Conference Centre, Lisa runs a friendly, clean, modern establishment, with all mod cons. My room wasn't huge, and up some fairly steep stairs, but I was using it as a base for exploring Harrogate, and Lisa couldn't have been more helpful.

Room Tip: I was overlooking the Conference Centre, and really enjoyed the sounds of acapella Barbershop singin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights for the bank holiday weekend. When we arrived, our key was ready at reception. We stayed in room 2, and it was really nice and quaint. On the second day, my partner's parents arrived on the Sunday for an overnight stay, and we swapped rooms with them to number 8. WOW, it was a lovely loft space. The light that shone through the sky light in the morning was amazing. The breakfast was absolutely lovely, and Lisa was really flexible with the times. A lovely stay, and I would certainly recommend this hotel...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very good location to explore the town. Clean and well equipped room but quite compact including compact bathroom. Great shower. Very friendly and helpful landlady. The place was very quiet. Breakfast was ok though sausages were unusual!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We used this B&B as a base for our Saturday trip to Harrogate. The location is great for access to town centre shops, bars and restaurants.
The decor is modern. The rooms are small but they have made the best use of the available space and attention to detail is obvious. Very clean and tidy. Check out the professional photos on trip advisor as these are an accurate reflection of what you can expect. Breakfast was also very good, serving everything that you might expect from a good quality B&B. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jimjams1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stay at The Arc regularly it is just so easy and has everything you need.
Its an unattended hotel, but don't let that put you off! You may even wonder why most hotels aren't like this!
Location couldn't be better, across the road to the conference centre and just a few minutes walking distance of all the decent restaurants and the town centre. I would personally avoid Gianni's Brio, Italian restaurant you pass on way to others, but that's purely my thoughts and can be read about in my review about them.
I would and do recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Harrogate, Before I tried it I would never have thought it would suit me but now it's just home from home, with superb decor, fittings, comfy beds and with everything working.........you should try it........

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arthurh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Me and my husband stayed at The Arc on Saturday night after attending a friends 30th birthday party. It's absolutely gorgeous really modern and very clean and tidy. They have thought of everything. It was great to stay at such a perfect place. The breakfast was amazing and served my 2 amazing friendly people. Thanks Lisa and Chris for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loukendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My Husband and I stayed here whilst attending a friends wedding The Arc is lovely ,fantastic ,very clean ,quality fixture and fittings through out the building .Absolute credit to the owners
The rooms may be a little on the small side but are comfortable spotless and everything you need in the room is there .We had breakfast Again couldn't fault it Quality produce used.
Parking maybe an issue as only space for two cars around the back of the building but given parking permit for parking further up the road
Would recommend this hotel for location and if visiting Harrogate again will definitely use The Arc

Room Tip: Arrive early so as to get available parking spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandi942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 83 in Harrogate
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#7 of 83 in Harrogate
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arc Hotel

Address: 68 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your The Arc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arc Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing