We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than a hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrogate Boutique Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than a hotel for the money”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 1 night apartment 6. Good sized apartment with everything you need. Nice and warm, very comfortable. Just a five minute stroll down the hill and you're in the centre. One criticism, the walls are thin and we could easily hear the neighbours. It didn't spoil our stay though. Recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J0nesy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    59
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
133
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic apartments and location. Free parking which is directly outside your door! Everything was spotless and the decor is beautiful. Quite pricey but worth it. The only drawback is the WiFi , could not connect... Overall though a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maudlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for new year beautiful apartment, everything you could wish for even had Christmas decorations up. Would definitely recommend. Also had a fantastic meal at the Royal Baths Chinese Restaurant . We will be back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrt997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just returned after a 2 night stay at the apartments very clean and in a great location,stayed thursday then decided to stay another night was in apartment 3 then moved upto apartment 4 which was also lovely would highly recommend .I preferred stopping in the apartments than a hotel and will be back soon in the near future.The staff Michelle and Lee are very helpful .

Room Tip: Apartment 3 is larger than 4 but i preffered apartment 4 as the main bedroom is at the front alot qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLENN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 1 night on 10th Dec as we were going to the Royal Hall. We were in Apt 6 and it was beautifully decorated, very clean and very well furnished. It was a great location in the town center (a pleasant 5 min walk from the Royal Hall), and it was very easy to find. Private parking was a great plus point too. Our only complaint is that we had only booked the 1No. night !!!!!
We will be coming back to these apartments in the new year for a longer period as soon as we get half a chance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

There really easy to find, with free parking which is a plus. The apartments are lovely, nice and cosy...it even had a little Christmas tree! The bed is unbelievablely comfy and I would love to know where they get the mattress from. A few downsides - the shower isn't the greatest but it was ok, as it's quite hard to get the temp ok without being really hot or to cold. The check out is just before 10 but a slightly later check out would have been nicer as after being out for tea and drinks the night before we were still v tired. Perhaps 11? All in all I would definitely recommend staying here to my friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TripTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in number 9, 125 Valley Drive. A good location, 10 minutes walk down hill into Harrogate centre . Parking outside the door.We booked a one bedroom, but were given a 2 bedroom, with kingsized bed as requested and a twin bedded room to use as a dressing room! Ensuite shower and a separate bathroom too. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable sitting area.
This apartment was second floor, up a lot of narrow stairs with heavy suitcases - this could have been a problem if we had been older and more infirm and was not mentioned on booking - not a problem but we think management should have asked the question. Other than that, we have no fault to find. Directions and entry instructions were clear and accurate.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, mention this on booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank awj_jwj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.4 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Boutique Apartments

Property: Harrogate Boutique Apartments
Address: 125-129 Valley Drive, Harrogate HG2 0JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Boutique Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrogate Boutique Apartments offers you luxurious alternative to a hotel room for your stay accommodation in Harrogate. Our unique serviced apartments have been designed and built to the highest standards, offering you 4 star luxury self catering accommodation in central Harrogate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Harrogate Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Boutique Apartments Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Boutique Apartments Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing