We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
245
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtrhs harlow carrblack puddingyorkshire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have just had yet another lovely break at Knabbs Ash (5th time).
As always we were not disappointed by the hospitality or lovely spotless accomodation and fantastic breakfasts.
Sheila and Colin take so much trouble in looking after their guests.
The guest lounge is a real bonus to relax in the evening, great views and very cosy.
Beds are so comfortable not to mention the superb linen you cannot fail to have a good night sleep.
Thanks to both, see you next year (or before if we can squeeze another break in)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Thankyou to Shiela for "going the extra mile" for us as we had turned off the main road too early and got somewhat lost in the village. Shiela drove down to find us, bless her. What a wonderful warm welcome we had with tea and cake on arrival and a lovely cosy room to relax in despite the rain.
It was so nice to talk with both Shiela and Colin after breakfast - we felt like we had know them forever. Breakfast by the way, was also up to 5-star standard - everything fresh and lots of it.
Having Border Collies back home in Australia, we were most impressed with the resident Border Collie, Tess. From the window we could see her assisting in putting the chickens to bed and then rounding up the sheep - just what a "farm" stay is all about.
Thank you again for helping to make our UK vacation the success it truly was.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Being new to the bed and breakfast scene I read thoroughly previous reviews on this delightful house.
It really is amazing, from the lovely warm welcome to the wonderful breakfasts.
My Texan cousin and I stayed 3 nights and felt thoroughly spoiled.
Sheila and Colin are wonderful hosts and they provide amazingly comfortable accommodation with everything you could ask for in the beautifully furnished rooms.
I cannot speak highly enough of Knabbs Ash and would love to revisit.
Thankyou,
Hilary

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My sister and I decided on a weekend in Harrogate visiting family and the baths - and Bettys of course!!. Having checked Tripadvisor I booked Knabbs Ash having read the fantastic reviews. I have to say, they were not wrong!! Knabbs Ash has to be the nicest and prettiest B&B I have ever stayed in. Sheila our hostess is such a sweet lady and nothing is too much trouble for new and returning guests!! We had the twin room at the front. The furnishings were absolutely terrific !! Egyptian cotton sheets that were sublime. Two lovely teddies sitting there too!Everything was thought of from a first aid kit in the beautiful bathroom to a sewing kit in the bedroom and a decanter of sherry to boot!

Personally I always think the breakfast is the deal breaker when it comes to B&B - Sheila did us proud! There is the usual full English breakfast along with cereals, fruits and yoghurts and preserves. Everything was cooked fresh. We sat and chatted to Sheila after breakfast and she is one of those people you immediately feel at home with. We thank you for a lovely stay and without a doubt we thoroughly recommend this absolute gem to all travellers. Please ask me anything about this great B&B

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre but i pressed a rating and dont know how to delete!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiefinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a lovely restful stay with Sheila and Colin. A very warm welcome with a cup of tea and homemade cake on arrival. Bedrooms were perfect,our friends stayed in room 3 and we were in room 2, both rooms were clean comfortable and all the little touches such as choc by our beds, bisc with morning tea or coffee Not forgetting to mention the decanter of sherry perfect to relax after a long journey, No need to take any bath and shower soaps all provided including the white fluffy towels.
Breakfast was perfect what ever we choosed to have on that day. Hubby loved the chats with Colin. (Thank you for helping him to wash the car after we had parked under a Silver Birch tree). Tess the outside dog was such a joy. As we said JUST PERFECT and thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJCandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews