We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never lets you down”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never lets you down”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

One of our all time favourites. Sheila and Colin are great hosts. The breakfast is excellent with lots of choice. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with lots of extras. The views are wonderful. Within easy reach of Harrogate with a number of very good eating places nearby

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
168
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect Little farm house
very peaceful
beautiful surroundings & view out of our window
very clean & very friendly
breakfast was perfect
short drive from Harrogate & Skipton

less than a mile walk to the local pub

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The pretty farmhouse, fronted with flowering pots and planters, is just as photographed on the website. First impressions were of a well cared for property on the outside.
We were welcomed by Sheila, and on entering the lounge we were impressed by the décor and how comfortable it looked.
We had a lovely en-suite room which was tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable bed. The tea/coffee etc which were provided over our stay were very welcome.
Breakfast was very good, with lots of variety.
We liked the fact that we had our own table.
The location was ideal, the countryside beautiful.
Sheila and Colin are very hospitable, and deserve the excellent rating we have awarded.
Our break was quickly over but we intend to return in the near future.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rooms at Knabbs Ash both spotless clean and beautifully decorated. The views over the countryside are amazing, a real treat to wake up too. Breakfast was fresh, locally sourced, tasty and plentiful always served with a smile from Shelia. An ideal location for travelling around seeing Yorkshire at its best. We had a great few days and would recommend staying at Knabbs Ash - go on treat yourselves you won't be sorry. Thank you Shelia & Colin you have a wonderful B&B xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIPPIN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Knabbs Ash offered the perfect balance for us, it's a rural location which is perfect for my hubby but it's less than a 10 minute drive into Harrogate which was good for me as I like the shops and restaurants. Sheila was warm and welcoming, nothing was a problem, she was a great host while at the same time giving us our own space. The room was clean and tidy, well stocked with tea, water etc. and breakfast was good. No complaints from us and we highly recommend and would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Knabbs Ash after leaving London on a recent trip. What a pleasant surprise. The host, Sheila, was very gracious and made us feel welcome. The room was just lovely with en suite, coffee and tea, and even a small carafe of sherry. The bed was so comfortable that we nearly slept in and missed a wonderful full breakfast. Luckily we were able to get down in time. We stayed a few days and were sad to leave. A great place to relax

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what room you have all are great as far I could tell and don't miss breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed in Knabbs Ash in the beginning of April 2014. It is a perfect and quiet place with a fantastic family like atmosphere. The place is spotless, very very clean. In the room you have a choice of toiletries and different extras. For example, wine, coffee, tea and cakes.
Sheila, the owner, is very hospitable. When i arrived she made me a cup of tea and a cake. And she gave me a lift to the conference centre so i did not have to pay for the taxi.

The breakfast is super! I recommend a home made black pudding!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
3.0 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,403 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,295 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#7 of 99 in Harrogate
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#54 of 99 in Harrogate
52 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
2.8 mi away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 99 in Harrogate
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast

Property: Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast
Address: Knabs Ash Skipton Road | Felliscliffe, Harrogate HG3 2LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small holding set in peaceful countryside with far reaching views. Three tastefully decorated en-suite rooms, private sitting room for guests own use. Patio & garden for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing