We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great curry ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sartaj

Sartaj
Ranked #224 of 437 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Alicante
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great curry ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Very good food and service at reasonable prices. Slightly lacking in atmosphere but all in all a good option if you want a quality Indian in Harrogate.

The special evening offer is a bargain.

Helpful?
Thank buwdiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    30
    6
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food - great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Good sized portions - freshly prepared to order. Thoroughly enjoyed the meals I have had there. There are a lot of curry restaurants in Harrogate but this is one of the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Food is great and lovel poppadom. Prices not bad.
Good selection of food, nice little place, have eaten there severals time and always been nice

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian In Harrogate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My deep unhappiness at losing the Rajput in Harrogate (The food was brilliant employment practises less so) has been relived by the food at the Sartaj. Very much an old style but executed perfectly and served by helpful and pleasant staff. It is good value and there is just one thing wrong, It is empty. I have in my time eaten at most Indian restaurants in Harrogate and this is just head and shoulders above the rest. So where are you Harrogate?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrustyBufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, quality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend always hunt out an India when we're away and we were so glad with our choice in Harrogate. The deal (i think it was a £7 for a starter, main and a rice or naan) was fantastic! The waiter recommended us a couple of dishes which were both delicious and fit our vague requests of 'something tasty that's good with lamb and something tasty that's good with chicken". The price was absolutely astonishing at the end of the night so we gladly tipped. We're considering another visit to Yorkshire for a number of reasons but top of the list is sartaj!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sartaj also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Sartaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing