We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrogate Elite Living
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely little gem”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a lovely 2 day mini break in Harrogate and the visit was made all the better by the luxurious stay in the 1 bed apartment which was beautifully decorated and had all you could need.
Beverley was warm and welcoming and supplied complimentary parking permit, directions and recommendation for restaurants.
Will definitely go again ..... Jill and Steve

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 3 days at these apartments. Excellent location just 5 mins stroll into town. Very handy for the conference centre which I was attending. Will certainly stay again and can thoroughly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleethorpes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from a 3 night stay here and we must say it was a lovely apartment,nicely set out and very close to town centre. The only little niggles(and they are little) and didn't spoil our stay are, ran out of toilet roll and had to go buy some ( didn't want to bother the owners) the pillows are very flat and had to be folded to get any height to them. Apart from that enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked two nights for a weekend in Harrogate. We werent disappointed. Location is superb - it really is two minutes walk into town. Apartment was fine - clean and perfectly acceptable. Bed was comfy, and you can really see where the owners have made efforts to present the apartments well. Secure building with easy on street parking with permit.
Beverley was very welcoming, showed us round the apartment and then left us too it. Two good nights sleep. RECOMMENDED . Thanks Beverley xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

2nd visit to the apartments we were upgraded to the larger apartment everything you need and so close to the centre. Great for couples and families. Lovely welcome. Book direct to get the best price. Will be going again. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from a 2 day stay at these excellently located apartments, just 5 minutes walk into Town. The apartment was ample for our needs, very nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Beverley was so helpful and approachable when we asked about places to eat and recommended one of her favourite restaurants, LeD2, this was a good choice. Check out is 10.30am but Beverley was very flexible and allowed us an extra hour as we were catching a later train back home. We will definitely return to these apartments which are good value and highly recommended for a self catering break in the centre of Harrogate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giftsgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I would like to share my family experience of appalling customer relations at Harrogate Elite Living
This property had looked ideal for our needs , a little pricey but we wanted to be comfortable, we were looking forward to our break in Harrogate but the whole holiday was ruined by the extremely negative treatment we received while staying here. My family were verbally abused and practically thrown off the property because there was a misunderstanding about payment . I had made this booking in August for 18, 19 ,20 th October 2013. The confirmation forwarded to me by email didn't state that I was not paying the charge in full ...£405 . This was not explained to us upon arrival , we just received abuse and an arrogant attitude from a woman , whose name i believe to be Beverley ,apparently in charge of welcoming guests!?
While we would have been happy to listen to a polite and respectful explanation of procedure and payment , we felt abused and insulted at her attitude and dismissive manner. She threatened and belittled my family and made us feel like
we were being dishonest
We were forced to leave at 10:30 on the morning of 21st , this woman arrived with the cleaner and pushed her way past us to clean the apartment . We have travelled all over the world and have never experienced this abusive behavior anywhere. It's very upsetting to be treated like a thief when you are supposed to be a guest . I recommend you don a thick skin if you are still considering a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Harrogate Elite Living, responded to this review, 12 June 2017
Harrogate Elite Living changed ownership in late July 2015, a fact that has been made very clear to Tripadvisor. Whilst a lot of the comments in this review are factually incorrect, the important ones have been addressed and we would ask guests to look at the more modern reviews when making their decisions. This review is in actual fact in breach of Tripadvisors own rules as it identifies a specific person and of course belongs to a previous owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,299 reviews
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
1,120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#6 of 99 in Harrogate
564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrogate Luxury Studios
Harrogate Luxury Studios
#8 of 31 in Harrogate
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Elite Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Elite Living

Property: Harrogate Elite Living
Address: 69/71 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Elite Living 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Harrogate Elite Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Elite Living Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing