We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfield House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Having spent a long time searching for the right place for my partner and I to stay in Harrogate I came across Brookfield House. The reviews were great and the photos looked good too. I phoned to make a reservation and spoke to Lisa. She was extremely warm and friendly and answered any questions I had. On arrival, Brookfield House was even nicer than I had anticipated. It is located on a lovely quiet, leafy road and only five minutes walk from town. We arrived very early in the morning and our room was ready which was a very pleasant surprise. Lisa greeted us at the door and made us feel very welcome. Our room was decorated and furnished to a very high standard; I couldn't fault it in any way. The bed was very comfortable; room temperature perfect and ensuite was clean, spacious and well equipped with fluffy towels and toiletries. Breakfast was absolutely lovely; presented beautifully and tasted great. Everything was extremely fresh. We have already recommended Brookfield House to others and would definitely stay there again ourselves. Thank you Lisa and Martin for making our stay in Harrogate so comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a more spacious, luxurious room; we caught a glimpse of two of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I spent only one night at Brookfield House but wished we could have stayed longer. Seldom have we experienced this quality in a Bed and Breakfast establishment and were most impressed, to say the least. The decor and attention to detail, plus the warm welcoming atmosphere makes this a place truly deserving all the accolades made by previous reviewers.

Roger Kennedy
Purley, Surrey.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonArkennardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
395 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip. The house is situated on a beautiful, quiet tree lined street and it's an easy walk to downtown Harrogate. The hosts are just fabulous and very accommodating. The breakfasts served up were very filling and tasty, and the dining set up very nice. This is a beautiful area of England for some sightseeing and the hosts can give you plenty of tips on places to visit. We just parked the car on the street in front of the house and it was nice and convenient. Never a problem finding a spot. My room was on the top floor and split into a sitting area and the bedroom. TV was on a small flat screen monitor and worked fine. Bathroom was tight quarters with a shower stall, but fine. The location and hosts make this a great place to try.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Beautiful house in a perfect location...quiet, tree-lined road within easy walking distance of the town. Excellent parking facilities, either private car park at the rear of the house, or good 'on street' parking by way of a local permit (arranged by Lisa at the hotel).
Very warm welcome on arrival and then shown to the nicest B&B room we've ever stayed in! Gorgeous decor, fabrics, cushions.....everything you could need for your stay, even a 'hidden' fridge, which was great for the couple of bottles of wine we'd taken...cork screw on the hospitality tray!!
Breakfasts were super...presented in a lovely dining room (again, the design and decor were beautiful) over-looking the pretty front garden, which like the house, was tended with care.
Lisa was the perfect host....many thanks!!

Room Tip: Room 3 was fantastic...with a very comfy bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

As a Team we attend a show in Harrogate every May and discovered Lisa and Martin's Hotel a few years ago. We've returned every year since. They are the perfect hosts (even Mum gets involved ocassionally and her breakfast service is second to none!). I can only describe the standard of this Hotel as 5* as there are no faults! It's just immaculate, with every facility and the comfort you need after a long day (or night!). The rooms are spacious, the showers powerful and the beds are huge! When it comes to the Breakfast, we all have different needs, but Martin and Lisa cater for all of them and it's always fresh. This Hotel is a gem and the place to stay in Harrogate. The big Hotels cannot even come close to the high standards we recieve at Brookfield House.

Room Tip: the one at the front of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Took a chance as there were no reviews on trip advisor (which is unusual) but it paid off! Beautiful family home in a quiet tree lined street 3 minutes walk from the conference centre and 5 from town centre. parking available. Everything looked very newly decorated and furnishings in bedroom and bathroom were really nice. Nice linen on beds with blankets not duvet. Little touches made a difference (bathrobe, in-room fridge and microwave). Breakfast freshly cooked to order, nice extras like fresh fruit available.
Minor minor niggles, only one chair to sit on in a double room (would have preferred a second chair rather than the stand to put your bag on) and the bed mattress was extremely soft but overall very minor niggles.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelly-p43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Wynnstay House
Wynnstay House
#25 of 101 in Harrogate
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#7 of 101 in Harrogate
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#11 of 101 in Harrogate
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 101 in Harrogate
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield House Hotel

Property: Brookfield House Hotel
Address: 5 Alexandra Road, Harrogate HG1 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Brookfield House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Brookfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield House Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing