We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfield House Hotel
Ranked #35 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed with my husband for one night. The house is ideally located close to the town centre but also in a quiet area. We stayed in a superior double which was spacious and well furnished. The shower was powerful and the room was clean throughout. The owners were very pleasant and instantly made us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely consider staying again if we were to return for an overnight stay in Harrogate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyElinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have now stayed here twice and each time had an excellent experience. Our room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean and with detail to the little things like fresh milk and quality toiletries.We had a good nights sleep as the area is quite and restful. Lisa our hostess was most welcoming, friendly and helpful and cooked a wonderful breakfast. We really could not fault this establishment and we shall certainly be returning again. A gem in the city of Harrogate!

Room Tip: The front rooms are superb and quiet too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the second time myself and a colleague have stayed at Brookfield House and can't imagine we will ever stay anywhere else in Harrogate. We travel around quite a lot and always try to use small independent B&B's, Brookfield is head and shoulders above any other we have stayed in and sets to bar very high. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have every amenity you could need, the bed is very comfortable, the breakfast just lovely and the hosts friendly and helpful. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaviesFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were passing through for one night and thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious accommodations provided by Lisa and Martin in their charming B&B. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the overall room decoration was very classy. My wife loved the various amenities in the bath. There are 5 or 6 six hot breakfast choices and both of our choices were delicious.

The location is only a 10 minute walk from the train station. Alexandra Road is a quiet tree lined street and the B&B is only a five minute walk to the Turkish Bath building and the main shopping areas of town.

You can’t go wrong with a booking at the Brookfield….we wish we had time to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I cannot recommend this establishment too highly , it's spacious rooms, the size and quality of the beds are worthy of a five star hotel. The breakfast In terms of choice and quality is exceptional. The owners are welcoming and helpful,it's like arriving home every time we stay there

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 2 nights. We were visiting to celebrate a family birthday in the area. We arrived Friday and were amazed at the room and everything in it. We were welcomed by Lisa and she was so very helpful. We wandered into Harrogate to get some dinner, a short walk and a very nice walk. We slept like babies and in the morning had what my husband said was one of the best full english breakfast he had ever had. The food was fresh, tasty, well presented and plentiful. The following day we toured the area before coming back to get ready for our journey to the birthday celebrations the shower facilities were wonderful too. We arrived back here very late in the evening/morning.. Our second morning breakfast was just as good as the first. We were completely happy with our stay, would stay here again if we were in the area and would recommend this B & B (which is more than a B & B) to our friends..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 506Chrissie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Thank you Lisa for being so welcoming during our stay with you on our recent trip to Harrogate. This was part of a world tour for us and staying at Brookfield House and touring the dales and moors was one of the highlights.
Your attention to detail is superb not only in the rooms but also at breakfast. The bed was SO comfortable, just what we needed after a long flight from the US. The room was immaculate, amenities were definitely not lacking including a lovely range of toiletries, tea, coffee etc... and being so close (within walking distance) to the centre of Harrogate and local restaurants was a bonus.
Thanks again for a great stay and we wish you continued success.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 98 in Harrogate
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geminian
Geminian
#18 of 98 in Harrogate
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shelbourne House
Shelbourne House
#23 of 98 in Harrogate
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acomb Lodge
Acomb Lodge
#46 of 98 in Harrogate
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 98 in Harrogate
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield House Hotel

Address: 5 Alexandra Road, Harrogate HG1 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £65 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brookfield House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brookfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield House Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing