We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfield House Hotel
Ranked #27 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had a great stay at Brookfield House during the past two weeks. My room was extraordinary and everything was spotless. Lisa could not have been more helpful, even when parking was a little tight in front of the hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance to restaurants, pubs, shopping, and the Conference Center in Harrogate. Alexandra Court is a tree-lined street that is very pleasant. Everything abut the Brookfield House is great - I encourage you to consider a stay when you are in North Yorkshire.

Room Tip: I like Room 7 - sunny with a view of Alexandra Court from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stay here on business once a year and would be completely gutted if I had to stay anywhere else. An amazing place to stay with fabulous service and brilliant rooms which are always spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Lisa and Martin provide a breakfast of champions, nothing is too much trouble and treat you like you're a member of their family. The location of the B&B is perfect for anything and everything in Harrogate and is easy to get to. A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salbag07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a great stay at Brookfield House. The staff where friendly & very helpful. The rooms where a good size & spotlessly clean. Good value for money. Great location. Would stay at Brookfield House again. P.S. this is my first review, never made time before to write a review, but had such a great stay at Brookfield House I decided to write a positive review.

Room Tip: Booked both a superior and standard rooms for family members. I found the standard room to be of ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelCumbria0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this on the last minute and was not disappointed. As a regular visitor to Harrogate on business I have stayed in many of the local larger chain hotels and smaller B&Bs over the years and this is right up there as one of the best. Fantastic breakfast, service was excellent by Lisa who is a lovely lady and the hotel super clean and comfortable. Will be returning without a doubt to this great place. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fliesrus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and loved every minute. Fantastic room, spacious and very comfortable with everything and more that I needed. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of choice and I was made to feel very welcome by Lisa who was happy to help out at all times. Will definitely return as there is no hotel that can offer the same level of comfort and service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at this centrally situated hotel for Christmas market in December. Fabulous place to stay. On road parking with permit given by hotel, so easy to walk to town centre. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean throughout. The owners are so friendly and welcoming and the breakfast excellent. Now we have stayed here we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owenNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

What a wonderful hotel, from start to finish we were made very welcome by Lisa . The rooms have absolutely everything you could need and so comfortable. Everywhere was clean and beautifully presented. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be coming back here as it was close to the town centre. Brilliant stay. :-)))

Room Tip: Quiet tree lined road No fitness or pool but could un- click
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisag660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#8 of 83 in Harrogate
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#9 of 83 in Harrogate
396 reviews
2 mi away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 83 in Harrogate
335 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield House Hotel

Address: 5 Alexandra Road, Harrogate HG1 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brookfield House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brookfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield House Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing