We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$375
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
786
714
210
70
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
714
210
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkexecutive roomsignatures restaurantsignature restaurantbudget roomtown centreper nightlovely hoteltwo nightsgood sizewould stay againgroupon dealroom was largefirst morningevening mealmodern bathroombiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,547 - 1,552 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel in November for two nights. We used a KGB voucher and paid an extra £20 for an executive bedroom in the annexe which was really nice, quite large, comfortable and quiet. Food was excellent - everything was served piping hot. Staff were very friendly. Only 5-10 minutes walk into Harrogate Centre. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed here for one night on 3rd Dec. Chose the hotel because of its reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Central enough for all the amenities, on a quiet road a few minutes walk from the very centre of Harrogate. Our room (1103) was large and nicely decorated, so it didn't have the mass-produced feel of a chain hotel. The bed was enormous and exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was very modern with a big bath and large separate shower. Slightly disappointed that parking was £6 extra as the car-park was cramped and not well signposted. Cannot comment on the hotel food as we ate at a local Italian - there's a good choice of restaurants nearby. Overall, very happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Adequate facilities although the Wifi signal didn't reach the room and I was close to reception! Way overpriced for what it was though

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Wal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I, like many others, used my KGB voucher to spend 2 nights at this hotel.
Upon booking i was told that the usual rooms for the deals were not available however, we would be given the next best room. Upon arrival at the hotel i must say i was very disappointed with the room (Room 11133) It was very small and well in need of refurbishment. There was no view from our window unless you class looking at air conditioning units or skylights a view. There were splatter stains on the wall next to the bed. god only knows what it was. When you flushed the toilet both the sink and the bath plugs filled up and the stink was horrendous! On the 2nd night we decided to go out so i phoned reception and asked for an iron and iron board. 1 hr later it arrived. The £6 per night charge for the parking is also ridiculous!! I didnt stay for any meals in the hotel as i was so disappointed by everything else.

The hotel and the rooms are in dire need of a refurbishment (the main building anyway)

If you do stay at this hotel make sure you read the otehr comments and get a decent room in the new annex as the rest are very poor.

I would not stay there again and have been put off kgb deals by this experience too.

Room Tip: get a room in the new annex
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just returned from a 2-night stay at the Kimberley 16 / 18 November, We too used KGB voucher like many others. We were very pleased with the bedroom, the bathroom being large and very modern. Bed was king size and comfortable, room was large, well-furnished and having a two seater settee, table and chairs. Also you will find hairdryer, iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. Our room was 3107, on the first floor in the new external bedroom block. The room had lovely view of wooded area at the rear. Breakfast was fresh, assorted and there was plenty of it. A wide selection of fresh fruit, juices, cheese, yogurts, pastries as well as all the usual cooked items eggs, bacon, sausages, black pudding, beans etc etc etc. All the staff we met where attentive and very pleasant. I can only fully agree with the writer of the review 20 November "Reddelady" I too am at a loss to explain all the negative, pedantic comments other reviewers have made!!!
Our stay at the Kimberley was well enjoyed with my wife and I finding the hotel very clean, well decorated with very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Room in the new extension
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moothepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews