We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
786
714
210
70
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
714
210
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkexecutive roomsignatures restaurantsignature restaurantbudget roomtown centreper nightlovely hoteltwo nightsgood sizewould stay againgroupon dealroom was largefirst morningevening mealmodern bathroombiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

wow!!!me and my boyfriend was very impressed with the overall hotel!!fantastic and even more so after getting such a great deal with living social voucher..stay was just for 1 night for nice break away on a sunday but got much more than what we bargined for,should have been in a normal double which from the photos still looked nice but when we got the keycard to our surprise when we entered the bedroom it was huge!!!the smell of newness hit you,brand new modern furnishings,very tastefully decorated,big 42ins plasma on wall,sofa,table,big window with private views across to the trees,bathrobes,slippers,toiletries...and and the bathroom was to die for!!!big rain shower over bath etc etc..just so lovely...they put us in the deluxe room!!!at no extra cost,very nice...this was located seperate to the hotel across the carpark in the brand new annex!!room 3107 on the end!!definitely a 1 to book again...and I'd like to point out that it was great to see that the hotel was keeping on top of the decorating in the main part of hotel not that it looked shabby they just had decorators in painting all the whites probably only chance they get while slightly quiet..some older hotels tend to forget to keep on top of things like that.breakfast beautiful!!!lounge modern,cosy,and the main bar n restaurant looked equally as beautiful,although we didnt dine here I cant wait to come back for our birthdays in November!!5mins walk to harrogate centre..i cant praise this hotel up enough....

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Having stayed at The Kimberley before and been slightly disappointed with the room we opted for an upgrade at an extra £10 per night for the two night stay from Sept 3rd and 4th. We were very impressed with the room which was furnished to a very high standard and extremely comfortable. The room was in the Annexe to the rear of the property and was number 3102. Ask for it, you won't be unhappy. We were on the £119 Groupon deal for 2 nights B & B plus Dinner for 2 on the first night. So at £139 total we were happy.


Dinner was in Signatures Restaurant, and was 3 courses from the A la Carte menu, nicely presented and cooked to a good standard, possibly only let down by the limited choice. The staff were very attentive and had improved since our last visit. Drinks were priced as you would expect, around £8 for a white wine and a pint.

Breakfast was excellent with a multitude of choice, something for everyone.....the lady at front of house was most pleasant and extremely welcoming.

Slept very well on the first night, but disturbed on the second by what can only be described as raucous lovemaking in the form of a screaming banshee....unfortunately nothing to do with us but seemed very close by....(hope they are reading this, makes me chuckle anyway).

Much has been said regarding the car park fee of £6 per night, the location is fantastic, well worth the fee, literally 5 minutes from the centre of town. We parked the car on Tuesday upon our arrival and there it stayed.

We went to Knaresborough for a day on the train which cost less than £3 each return, there in 10 minutes, worth a visit but extremely hilly and would be difficult for the infirm. A walk down the river is a must, very scenic.

The best Wetherspoon's pub we have ever been in is on Parliament Street, Harrogate, called the Winter Gardens.

We ate at the Jinnah Indian on Cheltenham Parade on our 2nd night, we had the £10.95 buffet which was very good with plenty of choice and included poppadom and pickle tray and appetisers. The waiters were a bit keen on plate removal, being a buffet, if you have no plate, you cannot eat, but on the whole it was fine.

Harrogate is a lovely place, The Kimberley is a great hotel, I can offer no major negatives at all regarding our stay.......We will be back...!

I have uploaded images of the 3 course meal and an image of the room for your information.

Room Tip: Room 3102 small supplement, worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Sayed for 3 nights, got a great deal with bookings.com. Short stroll into town centre, we walked back to the station with our luggage it was so easy. Ate in the hotel one evening, nice Bistro food. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Room was spacious and nicely furnished, bathroom was excellent. No temperature control and it was very warm so had to have the windows open which meant noise from the main road. Only problem we had was the walls were so thin we could hear everything from the room next door from them breaking wind, having sex...and even worse, their snoring! If you don't wish to hear all this I would recommend earplugs, and if you don't want others to hear you, I recommend leaving your tv on! Upon checking out the young man didn't even ask if we'd enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binsybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location as only a 5 minute walk from the town centre in Harrogate, staff were friendly and polite and always willing to help. Food was very tasty, but not much choice for our evening meal. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice of a full English breakfast to continental, cereal and yoghurt. The quality of the food, especially the breakfast you could tell was good. Beds were amazingly comfy, and nicely decorated. The bath/ shower were nice and warm, and it was a nice touch that you could set the temperature of the water to your own preference. Tea/coffee facilities in the hotel room, with Yorkshire tea, Nescafe coffee and a fancy hot chocolate, with a couple of biscuits and chocolates. Good value for money. Only complaint I have is that the evening meals, there is not many tables, and we had to sit with another 4 people who we didn’t know, which was fine as the people were friendly and nice and we had a nice chat & a laugh, but for some people I think they could find this a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emaline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in the hotel last October and stayed 2 nights. Room only and went out for breakfast as it was a bit pricey at the hotel. The room was large and we fit in well with a blow up bed for our daughter.
Location is good, about 5-10 min walk into the centre.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews