We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$383
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$164
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
786
711
210
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
711
210
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkexecutive roomsignatures restaurantsignature restaurantbudget roomtown centreper nightlovely hoteltwo nightsgood sizewould stay againgroupon dealroom was largefirst morningevening mealmodern bathroombiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip. Check in a little slow due to guest having a problem with her reservation and the other receptionist being on phone.
Upgraded to an executive room. Very spacious. Large king sized bed (twins zipped together) with to small chairs and a table ideal for working on. Excellent sized bathroom with deep bath and over bath rain fall shower. Good toiletries. Room was a little cold but easily remedied once thermostat was located.nice choice of tea,coffee,in room although semi or skimmed milk choice would have been appreciated. Still and sparkling water, borders biscuits and chocs! Breakfast was fine. good choice of food with optional extras, porridge, boiled or poached eggs available to order.
Didn't sleep too well as guest in bedroom above seemed quite restless and was woken by creaking floor as they paced??? However this is an older hotel so you might expect some creaks!!
Well located about 3 mins walk from conference centre and 5 mins from town centre. Small car park behind hotel (£6 overnight charge) which was easily accessible via rear entrance. Nice to stay in a non corporate hotel and will return in new year when attending conference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I would highly recommend The Kimberley Hotel as my wife and I were not expecting such good standards and were pleasantly surprised during our overnight stay. With so many of our friends and clients telling us to visit Harrogate even if just for sampling Betty's tea rooms, or visiting the old Turkish Baths, we just had to stay over and sample the delights of Harrogate. Luckily there was a Living Social offer on to stay at the Kimberley and we were delighted we had taken it up! Our room was similar to the rooms at top class hotels we have stayed in over the years (such as the Hiltons and the Waldorfs, etc;) a real surprise to us with good sized flat screen TV, well decorated room, luxurious bathroom in travertine. The hotel's restaurant gave us a four course evening meal that was of a very high standard and the self service breakfast was also of a very good standard with plenty of choice of cooked fayre. The hotel was ideally suited to anyone wanting to walk into the centre (Parking in Harrogate is notoriously difficult) and right next to the Harrogate exhibition center. The Kimberley changed £6 per day for parking your vehicle but that was a price we were happy to pay for the convenience of not having to drive around and worrying about time restraints. W

Room Tip: Get there early to park the car in high season or for events as the hotel car park is not massive. Pre-book for any treatments at the Turkish Baths and the baths itself before you go as it is very popular. Visit the Pump House museum for the historic value especially if you have or intend to do the Turkish Baths. Book a superior room at the Kimberley.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wraakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, firstly the location is good just a 5 minute walk into town.
The room was spacious, modern and clean. Every member of staff we met were friendly,
helpful and polite. We noticed that they were the same with other guests. Breakfast was also good with quality ingredients and plenty of choice. The bistro was a nice place to eat and have a drink. The food we had there was of a high standard and not over expensive, again staff excellent.. We would have no hesitation in staying at the Kimberley Hotel in the futre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the price deal we got. Rooms were clean ,well decorated and with nice touches of Border biscuits and nice toiletries.The lack of a full length mirror was disappointing and the lighting was very poor for bedside and mirror on worktop. We did not use dining or bar facilities as the hotel is within walking distance of the centre of town and we wanted to explore facilities there however we did sleep well in very comfortable beds .I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stopped at the hotel and both have been brilliant. We shall certainly be coming back for another stay. All the little extras are really nice, everyone loves chocolates in a hotel room. We didn't dine at the hotel this time, however will be indulging in the breakfast next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank merc2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews