We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$375
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
786
714
210
70
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
714
210
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkexecutive roomsignatures restaurantsignature restaurantbudget roomtown centreper nightlovely hoteltwo nightsgood sizewould stay againgroupon dealroom was largefirst morningevening mealmodern bathroombiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed at the Kimberley before but were in the extension block, this time we were in the main hotel. The room was very nice small touches were appreciated ...quality biscuits, bottles of water, sachets of hot chocolate, nice up to date magazine and 2 mints! These are the kind of refinements that lift a hotel out of the ordinary. The power shower was gorgeous especially after a chilly days shopping. Breakfast was lovely and the dinner menu was varied.
Down side for sleep.....our room had a noisy radiator and bathroom extractor fan.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel mean no crossing the car par for breakfast or dinner
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poohsvbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have stayed before at the Kimberley Hotel and found it well placed for the conference centre in Harrogate. Just returned from a 2 night stay in an executive room.

Having booked what I thought was a 2 bedded room, I was very disappointed to be given a room with one large bed. At the time of booking, which I did online, I phoned the hotel directly to check a twin bedded room was available. I was assured it was and made a note on my booking comment form as instructed.

The room was good, in the annexe. If only it had had 2 beds!

The duty manager was very helpful in trying to sort the problem and a "put u up" bed was borrowed from another hotel. Free breakfast was provided in compensation, but would much rather not have slept on a fold up bed.

Unfortunately this rather spoilt our stay. But all credit to the young lady duty manager for trying to sort it out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HassledFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just returned from a two night stay, along with another copuple. Both booked via Living Social. Absolutely first class value. 2 nights b & b plus 2 course meal on night in the franchised Signatures restaurant. Rooms in the new annex to the rear (3105) Super country copse view to rear not overlooked. Large well done out bathroom with good shower. Large very comfortable beds, settee, large tv wall mounted. Bottled water, chocolates etc,lovely little touches. Very friendly staff who coped well on the second morning as there appeared to be a large coach party staying for a Harrogate event so the breakfast room was busy but they managed admirably without a frown. Would definitely stay again. Signatures Restaurant food very good. Small portions but very well presented. Drinks a little pricey but you can ask for water so not really an issue. Keep an eye on the thermostat in room when you first go in and set the temp you want and dont leave the switch on for the bathroom towel radiator all of the time or the room gets too hot. Noted this from prev comments but if you are aware of it when you go in it wont be an issue

Room Tip: rear annex rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We booked a package deal to visit the knitting and stitching show, and was pleasantly surprised to be staying in a 4* hotel. The Kimberley is well placed, being a short walk to the centre and town. We had a room in the annexe, with nice views over a copse. The room was spacious and very clean, however attention to detail could have been better. You have to get out of bed to switch the bed side lights off, and the pillows were cheap lumpy foam ones. The toilet and sink are crammed together, and the toilet roll holder was too close for comfort! There is a large wasted space behind the bathroom door, so maybe a reconfiguration could be possible. The reception staff were lovely, and very helpful at all times. We were unable to get a table in the restaurant, and as it was raining hard we decided to have a meal in out room. This was served promptly but the food was a real let down. We both had a burger which was pretty dry, the accomanying bacon had been grilled to the point where I could barely cut it up. There was a very small portion of salad and coleslaw and six chips. At breakfast, we were not offered coffee and toast until we asked, and - shock, horror! - there was no black pudding as per menu. The sausages were lovely though, and we had a reasonable meal with a nice coffee afterwards. I would have given a 4* rating if it wasn't for the food issues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

the Kimberly far exceeded my expectations. We spent our wedding night here and the attention to detail was impressive. The suite was very spacious and contemporary, bath big enough for 2. The bed could have slept 4 people. Lovely view and the food was excellent in the restaurant. Definitely would recommend staying here for a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews