We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended for a break in Harrogate”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Recommended for a break in Harrogate”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

An opportunity to take another break in Harrogate took us to the Kimberley Hotel and we were not disappointed. We checked into our spacious and very clean room before settling down to our evening meal in the restaurant. This was really delicious, and a comment, too, on the staff, who were friendly and attentive. This was the standard for the three nights of our stay, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Kimberley is perhaps a ten minute walk from the centre of Harrogate and is set on a pleasant, leafy road. We would certainly stay here again! (To nitpick slightly, the car park charges seem rather odd!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    648
    198
    60
    45
See reviews for
133
1,065
19
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just spent another very enjoyable weekend at this hotel (our 4th I believe). It was nice to see that standards hadn't slipped. Very nice room, very good meal in the Bistro, good breakfast and nice staff. We were pleased to see that they had tried to make the lounge area more cosier since our visit but it still jacks a focal point to sit and relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

we stayed one night at the kimberley hotel couldnt fault it,we stayed in an executive suite,it was very spacious and immaculately clean,the bathroom was a nice size an very modern with lovely soft fluffy towels.the breakfast was first class everything you could possibly ask for.It was given to my husband and I as a gift from our daughter,we enjoyed it that much we will be going back again,thanks very much see you soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Night away bought as a wedding gift, had a lovely stay, staff were pleasant and helpful. Decor is a little tired but certainly nothing to complain about. Room was towards the back of the hotel and no Wifi which was a bit of a pain, but again, nothing to complain over.
Great location to walk into, and enjoy, Harrogate town centre.
Would certainly stay again for a visit to Harrogate.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our second stay at The Kimberley Hotel - very central location and close to everything which is why we returned. I'm not sure it warrants a four star rating as it is looking a little tired and in need of a spruce up. Service was good - disappointed not to recieve breakfast in the price and I was not happy with the car park charge, even though it belongs to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay, great service nice friendly staff and pleasant room, only downside was £6 a day to use the car park and breakfast wasn't good value. Ideally situated just a short stroll in the town centre. Have stayed at the Majestic and Holiday Inn and this was better than both of them
Highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gilly012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August whist attending a POP parade at AFC Harrogate! We arrived with r daughter which I hadn previously stated but it wasn't a prob, the room was plenty big enuf! Staff were very friendly N helpful, Hotel is close to town as in walkin distance an 5mjns from army college! Breakfast was first class an sets u up for the day! Would def go back no problem

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Property: Kimberley Hotel
Address: 11-19 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing