We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem of a find”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Did a lot of research on where to stay in Harrogate for my partner's birthday treat. Settled for The Kimberley. Had slight reservations at first about distance from town but it is literally a 7/8 minute leisurely stroll away from the main shopping area and maybe 10 to where some of the nicer bars and restaurants are. Room was opulent and of a very high standard. Breakfast was delicious and buffet style but all piping hot. The real highlight was dinner. This was included in the stay as part of the package purchased but it really was exceptional and probably better than the meal we had out on the second night! Would highly recommend and will return again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosey0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Fantastic Hotel,
Great room, very clean, excellent breakfast, and 3 course dinner,
Loads of first class staff. Credit to the hotel.
Thank you for making our visit so good.
We will definitely recommend and return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night in Nov2013, had a perfect stay!
Room was spacious and spotless.
Great location- nice 10min stroll into centre of town.
Defo worth booking breakfast- was buffet style, immense choice- we were 'stuffed' for the rest of the day

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We visited the kimbeley the weekend before Christmas with two friends,the hotel was very festive,clean and had lovely big rooms,the food was excellent,we had breakfast on two mornings,and a three coarse dinner on the sat night,which was first class.good friendly service,my only grumble was the price of drinks,but that goes with the territory I suppose. The hotel is in a ideal position for walking into town,and there is lots to see and do once you are there.

Room Tip: We had two exutive double rooms on the 2nd floor,which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We visited the Kimberley Hotel yesterday for the very first time with our grandchildren. We had the most wonderful meal with both excellent food and terrific service too. Highly recommend this as a great place to visit. We will definitely all be back there again. Thank you all for an excellent luncheon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank KathyG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner and our 3year old daughter stayed here on the 17th of December,we were very impressed with the modern look throughout,we had an executive room which was quite spacious and the staff were quite friendly and helpful,the only negatives were the parking which is £6 per 24 hour and the room was not as clean as it could have been with dust in a lot of areas and also the double beds are more like 3 quarter beds,but other than these problems all in all this place is very nice and we would stay again.....

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank RichNFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Me and my partner came here for a birthday and it was absolutely fantastic, couldn't fault it at all.
Great location, great service and great rooms. We got upgraded to an executive room and it was beautiful. We received this by putting a request on the booking advising of a birthday and they upgraded us there and then. We only booked a budget room too! Amazing!
Parking was absolutely fine, receptionist was really helpful and told us to park in the first street after Kimberley and it wouldn't cost or he said the Kimberley car park was £6 a day so luckily there was plenty spaces in the street before the 'disc zone'. Car was safe there so we just left it there.
Short walk to the centre, (even in heels)
Harrogate was tremendous! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: any requests are fulfilled if available so put a note on the booking before travelling. We booked wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayleigh929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel
Cedar Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Harrogate
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Address: 11-19 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £45 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing