We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
794
717
211
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
717
211
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkexecutive roomsignatures restaurantsignature restaurantbudget roomtown centreper nightlovely hoteltwo nightsgood sizewould stay againgroupon dealroom was largefirst morningevening mealmodern bathroombiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location. Smart décor - modern & stylish. Spacious & well-appointed rooms. First class breakfast. My experience was spoiled by dinner in the restaurant. Perhaps this place is a victim of its own success - the place was packed, & the only table available for dinner was 9pm. Service was understandably slow. My main gripe, however, was with the food. Chef is clearly talented, & the food is artfully arranged on good china, but my chicken wrapped in bacon was so overcooked that the bacon had the texture of burnt plastic, & the ratatouille upon which it sat filled my plate with pink water. Accompaniments are rationed, tiny bread rolls & small sprigs of watercress. Portions are laughably meagre. We spent 75 minutes waiting & perhaps 8 minutes eating our first two courses. Then the lovely but inefficient young waitress repeatedly walked past our empty plates for 15 minutes because she was busy dealing with a complaint from an adjoining table. Eventually I gave up & cobbled together some supper from the hospitality tray in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheelaghrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just back from a weekend break at the Kimberley Hotel Harrogate. Stayed in hotel about two years ago and enjoyed, hence the return visit.
We enjoyed our stay, staff friendly and very helpful.
Enjoyed the lovely breakfast but didn't dine in restaurant this time. Hotel is located a short walk to town centre, we visited the theatre which was lovely.
We stayed in room 2202 twin room . Large room to rear of hotel. We noticed that the water was leaking onto the floor from shower screen and the mattresses where sagging in middle, apart from that room was fine.
The main issue that concerned us was parking- top tip if you want to get into the car park - arrive early, if not there is ample on street parking.
Would we stay there again? Yes ! The hotel has a certain charm and the staff are very helpful. Do phone the hotel to see if there are any special offers direct before booking

Room Tip: Arrive early to get into Car Park.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taintraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after I received an email directly from them advising a 2 night stay in an executive room and including dinner on the first night for £119.
We stayed in room 2303 and, whilst the double bed was on the small side and the air con was a tad on the noisy side there was absolutely nothing else to have a moan about.
The staff from reception through to the breakfast waiting group were very polite, helpful and efficient.
Our room was decorated to a high standard and the bed, despite it's size, was very comfortable. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean and very modern. I turned the air con off when we were ready to sleep and the temperature in the room was absolutely fine.
The choice at breakfast was fantastic and was constantly being replenished. We have stayed at very many hotels in the UK and we agreed that this was probably one of the tastiest and complete breakfasts we have ever had.
We dined in the restaurant on both nights and the food was cooked to perfection and again the staff were friendly and efficient.
We didn't manage to get a space in the car park on our second night but there was ample parking in the side street and, to be honest, I would probably park in the street overnight when we return which we will definitely do at some point in the future.
I did enquire on checking out about the bed size if we had upgraded and was told that at the next level the doubles are king size and we would probably take advantage of that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris-rosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We only stayed here one night and used a 'Wowcher Voucher', I was curious to know how we would be treat with the voucher, but I needn't have worried, we were treat equally to other guests. Our room was in the newer block outside, through the car park, it was modern, clean and spacious. Staff that we spoke to were friendly and helpful. If I had been able to turn off the air conditioner unit I would have had a better nights sleep as it is quite noisy, didn't work it out till morning!!
Breakfast was in the main hotel in the, very warm, basement. We enjoyed our breakfast, we just had bacon, eggs etc. and tea, so no problems there, I would have liked a croissant but it was nearly 10.30 when we landed and there were none left, fair enough.
We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel, which is why I've only awarded 4 stars.
Parking is limited and on a 'first come first served' basis, we landed early and walked into town, paying £6 for the privilege. Parking does seem to be an issue in Harrogate so I was fine with this.
If you are looking for somewhere nice to eat, try the nearest Thai restaurant, Sukothai, we have been twice now and it was excellent both times, also Christies bar, just a little bit further down the road is friendly and open late.
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChocolateLover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just come back from a 2 night stay at the Kimberley Hotel, no major complaints at all. Points to note
• Staff were very helpful and friendly
• Our room very clean and had a nice décor
• The en-suite had an excellent shower and plentiful supply of hot water.
• We had one meal in the restaurant the service and food again gave no complaints
• The breakfast was provided buffet style and was a most enjoyable experience. The choice was varied and was regularly replenished. People on diets need to have tremendous willpower
• The hotel is app 10 minutes’ walk from the centre of Harrogate, uphill coming back

As reader will have gathered we enjoyed our stay at the Kimberley Hotel and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending it to other people.

Our only minor gripe was the car park came with a daily fee of £6.00 but we could live with that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews