We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed from Friday to sunday evening meal on the first night 2 course lovely,breakfasts were also great plenty of choice.We were in the annexe, rooms were great, clean, spacious with tea and coffee making facilities also bottled water and biscuits nice touch would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    666
    203
    62
    45
See reviews for
139
1,094
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Having booked so close to my travel date, finding they still had vacancies and that I could still get a good money-off deal via one of the hotel booking sites, I was resigned to it being an unwanted left-over and that I'd "get what you pay for". How wrong I was! Large, spacious, well-appointed and spotless bathroom, comfortable 3/4 bed in adequately sized single room and, joy of joys, a good night's sleep! For once, sound-proofing works well in a Victorian hotel, so it CAN be done! Only minor quibble is not being able to add dinner to room tab - the explanation being that the Signatures bistro is a franchise; a very good one with a varied menu of well-cooked and presented dishes. Staff in both the hotel and bistro were equally welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed on a LIving Social deal but you can get the deal directly from the hotel. I paid for the upgrade room, well worth it in the annex. We have stayed 4 times now and the Signatures Reataurnat is amazing, good food , staff attentive and nice atmosphere.

We visited-the surrounding area Knaresborough is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Book annex although other rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice hotel, reasonable price. Very clean, towels and bedding spotless, staff excellent, couldn't do enough for you. Good location, for trains etc, pubs, Turkish baths. Plenty of greenery around hotel, nice touch. Food excellent no quibbles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gawav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in January for my birthday and because of this we were upgraded to one of their executive suites. The guy who booked us in was lovely, friendly and informative. The room was fantastic, spacious and immaculately clean, The bathroom was to die for with the most magnificent bath. Breakfast was delicious and served buffet style so you could have as much of what you fancied as you liked.
Location is good and only a 10 minute walk into the centre of the town. Parking is on site for a fee but the receptionist told us where we could park on the street for free, so we did that.
We loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awomaninsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Strayed here for my mums surprise birthday. Was a lovely experience and very accommodating for our needs. The hotel was lovely, clean and pleasant. The restraint downstairs was fab, really nice meal only downside was the steep prices of the drinks, just short of 10pounds for a double GnT! The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely return when I come back to harrogate. Defiantly get what you pay for here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeJaay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night in March. The location is good just near the conference center and only a short walk into town. The rooms are quite small but clean. The bathroom is modern but mind your leg on the towel rail when you sit on the toilet! The best part was the great breakfast, full English, self service which was tasty and hot. Fresh fruit and cereals also. Tea and coffee and toast brought to you by friendly staff. Would stay again for 1 night for the value of it.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from a lift as it is noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Property: Kimberley Hotel
Address: 11-19 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing