We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good choice for anyone”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

A hotel with with very pleasant, welcoming and efficient staff, excellent breakfasts (try the bacon) and tasty dinners as well as clean, well-equipped rooms. The position is ideal, away from the centre of town but only a 10 minute walk to get there.

My only criticism is the tiny,tight and awkward car park. Only a small car can negotiate in it with ease. There is a garden at the front with twee tables that no one uses except on nice days. This could be done away with to accommodate the modern traveller with a proper car park.

Other than that, a first-class place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawmanManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    168
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
104
558
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel deserves more than it's 3 star rating. Great rooms, hospitality and the food was so good we decided to eat there on the second night as well as our arrival. Breakfasts of the best standards. All very clean with fresh decor. Would not hesitate to recommend this and will certainly make it my choice when back in Harrogate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Bennington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed with a friend for one night at the Ascot House Hotel at the end of September. We found the welcome was very warm, the staff were all helpful, the rooms were immaculate, bathroom spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had only a short walk to the centre of town, a little way up from the Conference centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. A bonus was that there is off-street parking, although it is a good idea to arrive early - it might be a bit of a squash!! Breakfast was delicious, hot and served to order.

Room Tip: We had a twin-bedded room and it was very comfortable. It overlooked the car park but was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Spent three nights in the best hotel yet.Could not find one fault in the staff, rooms or food every thing was excellent.We will return soon.

Room Tip: we had 27 very quiet on the second flour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Fantastic venue that my daughter and son-in-law chose for their wedding reception. The saff could not have been more helpful, the service was the best and the food, not only the wedding breakfast but every other meal that was served in the hotel was cooked to perfection. The rooms were comfortable clean and decorated to a very high standard. The wedding reception room looked lovely and the staff had made a lovely job of decorating the tables, and I know Dawn and Simon were delighted. I would recomend Ascot House Hotel as a wedding venue and hope to stay there again in the future. Sue Pott

Room Tip: From all of the rooms I looked at that various family members had booked they were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our son and daughter-in-law chose the Ascot House Hotel for their wedding reception and their choice of venue was superb and just made a lovely day even better. The wedding breakfast was wonderful, the tables had been decorated beautifully. Throughout the whole day the staff were helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure everything went smoothly. All the guests that stayed at the hotel commented on how nice all the rooms were - very comfortable and very clean.
We will definitely stay at The Ascot House Hotel again if we are visiting Harrogate again and can thoroughly recommend it.
Sue and Martin Turner

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ely
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Great location within walking distance of shops and places of interest, lovely room, one of the best breakfasts can remember having in any hotel, friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greymanEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Property: Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing