We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Nearby Hotels
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
756
180
32
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
756
180
32
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomsmall hoteltown centrestained glasslovely hotelyorkshire breakfastkippersten minute walkno liftevening mealon site parkinglarge bedwould highly recommend this hotelwithin easy walking distancecar parkhigh standardboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We only stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great rooms, great location and great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We chose the hotel because of Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff were wonderful. Our room was very pleasantly appointed and spotlessly clean.
We took the dinner, bed and breakfast package for our one night stay which we felt was excellent value.
We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast offered a wide choice - both hot and cold dishes.
The dining room service was top notch.
We also took advantage of the packed lunch offered since we were driving across to Cumbria. This was excellent value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed our picnic!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed just one night but wish it could have been more...a warm welcome, excellent accommodation and the food first class. The service couldn't be faulted.

A lovely experience that made our weekend perfect.. Thanks to all..

Ray & Deborah

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonbon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews and it lived up to our expectations.We were warmly welcomed at reception and provided with a street map.Our room wasnt so big but nicely decorated and maintained.We had an evening meal in the restaurant on the first night which was lovely as was the breakfast served by efficent staff.The location was great just a short stroll into town,i would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beegrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights late October. We asked for a ground floor room for a person with mobility problems which actually turned out to be a Sub-Ground floor room as there are four fairly steep steps going down off a central corridor to the bedrooms area. Every member of the staff tried very hard to be both efficient, and attentive to the needs of the client. Food excellent...good quality Breakfast with lots of choice, evening Dinners.... tasty, piping hot food on warm plates couldn't be faulted, however, for someone staying over four or five days the menu choice might be considered somewhat restrictive.

Downside... The entrance area and dining room carpets are very tatty and offputting. when we arrived, we very nearly walked right out again, although, I have to say that I am glad that we didn't. To be fair, it's fairly clear that the current owners probably inherited the carpets and there does appear to be at least a partial programme in place for replacing these. Pity, but with hindsight, those carpet replacements could have been started at the front door of the hotel where first impressions are always created.

Car parking is an issue..but this is endemic in Harrogate. Quite possibly, in time, as profits accrue, the management may take on board the comments of other guest reviewer's, and create more parking by removal of some of the garden area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews