We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nights stay in Harrogate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nights stay in Harrogate”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Really enjoyed nights stay at the Ascot Hotel. We stayed in the Turrot room which was spacious and tastefully decorated. The hotel is 10mins walk to the city centre, took us 10mins max at a gentle pace to reach Bettys tea room and Turkish Spa. Breakfast was great and staff were very friendly and accomodating.
REasons not for 5 star: Bedroom door let light through from hallway so we could see light in room whilst sleeping. We didnt sleep very well during the night, bed could be bigger, but this is only personal opinion.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    168
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
104
558
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I had read about the Ascot on here and booked it as I was attending a conference in Harrogate International Centre. Perfect location for this, five minutes walk from the centre.
My double room was very spacious and clean with a comfortable kingsize bed. Plenty of sockets despite it being an old house. Toiletries provided were lovely and the room was very warm despite the cold temperatures outside.
Breakfast was delicious, lovely and fresh with a nice range of cereals too.
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_10_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Have just returned from a two night break with friends. Can not think of anything negative to say about this hotel. Spotlesslly clean. Lovely rooms. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good wholesome tasty and well presented food. Excellant value for money.Very well positioned to explore Harrogate only a 5 minute walk from centre.
Will definately be back and will reccomend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting family in the area. We will definitely be returning and recommending this hotel to other family members. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was lovely. Very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated and furnished. The major bonus was the FANTASTIC breakfast. I had read reviews on trip advisor before booking the hotel and I certainly was not disappointed.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are up to a good standard and quite individual and the hotel is located in a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Arrived to a warm welcome on a 2 night stay and were happy with our large room at the front.

We enjoyed dinner on the first night in the hotel.

Slept well in a comfortable bed in peace. Came down to an excellent breakfast, the hot part being freshly cooked, an increasingly rare possibility in many hotels

Easily walkable in to town.

Parked in the car park some birds had generously deposited copious quanitities on my car managed to get a bucket and hot water from the excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with friends to attend a fair at the exhibition centre and the location was ideal, just a 5 min walk. The hotel couldn't be faulted, from the warm welcome, clean and well appointed rooms, to the excellent service and delicious meals. This really is a gem and obviously popular with local people and groups. Real value for money and highly recommended. Bear in mind theres no lift though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We found this hotel by looking at trip advisor and the reviews were spot on. Only stayed for one night, but couldn't fault anything. The room was comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast was lovely and quickly served. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MhairiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Property: Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#2 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing