We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
753
180
31
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
753
180
31
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomsmall hoteltown centrestained glasslovely hotelyorkshire breakfastkippersten minute walkno liftevening mealon site parkinglarge bedwould highly recommend this hotelwithin easy walking distancecar parkhigh standardboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Three nights at the Ascot House Hotel on business. Very warm welcome from all staff at all times. Room was excellent, well appointed and clean. Breakfast excellent too, a great start to the day. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1971mikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I was here for business and cannot praise the hotel enough!

The bedroom was lovely and clean. The bed looked amazing but was too soft for me.

The restaurant served beautiful food at great prices and umberto was a great waiter.

The room we had for work purposes was just ample for 10 of us and they worked our tea and lunch breaks around us.

Great location for the city centre with lots of choice for food and drink.

I will be back but for pleasure next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejaypeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent a lovely weekend in Harrogate and Ascot House Hotel was a gem of a find.

Ideally situated for H.I.C. (just a few minutes walk) and the centre of town.

Whilst we didn't have evening meals in the hotel, the breakfast was lovely and cooked to order. All this whilst sat at a table with REAL tablecloths and napkins. Such a treat and much appreciated.

Although we didn't explore the hotel, I would say that the location of our room is not for the faint-hearted as we had a long corridor and stairs to negotiate. However, well worth it!! The bedroom was immaculate and 2 good nights sleep was ensured on the sooooooo comfortable bed.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary on the 17th of August in the Kings Room, everything was fantastic , we also stayed the night as did my Brother and Wife the rooms were super the breakfast outstanding. All in all a wonderful memorable evening. Thank You James and all the brilliant Staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinsonknox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a return visit and wont be our last. Some updating of decor had been completed since our last visit and was very attractive - particularly in our room (turrett room) and the bar area. All staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful and made us feel totally at home. We stayed for 2 nights and ate in the hotel on both nights - the food was excellent and is truly amazing value for money. The whole hotel was immaculately clean throughout. The convenient location contibuted to enjoyment and the on site parking is a real bonus. We cannot recommend this lovely hotel highly enough - just try it !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramseypg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews