We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for exploring Harrogate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night to get away from the kids. It was perfect. The location is ideal (5 min walk into town). The welcome was warm and the room was lovely. Breakfast included the best kippers we have ever had. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IainKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner decided to have a night away and after reading some fantastic reviews we opted for the Ascot House Hotel. I'm so glad we did. We received a lovely welcome and were given information about Harrogate and suggested places to visit as we checked in. Our room was really cozy and spotless. It had clearly been renovated in the past year or so because it had a modern but traditional feel.

We ate in the hotel that night, which is not something that we normal do, but this was certainly a great choice as the food was outstanding! We couldn't believe that it was only £22 for 3 courses! It really was one of the best meals we have had in a long time. Breakfast was beautiful too.

I would certainly recommend the Ascot House Hotel and we can't wait to return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank carmel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a lovely stay for 1 night. It was an Anniversary gift and we really enjoyed it. The hotel is really clean and the staff are lovely. We had a 3 course dinner in the evening and that was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we return to Harrogate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night in the Baxter Room, it was a lovely room we wre not to sure on the 2 beds together but it did not spoil a good nights sleep. Both room and bathroom spotless, breakfast one of the best we have tasted the food remained hot due to the plates being warmed (always a good trick) everybody was very accommodating and helpfull.
Will without doubt recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDAN Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at Ascot House for two nights whilst attending a conference at the HIC which was a two minute walk away. My room was lovely. Immaculately clean and very tastefully furnished and decorated. Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice of different combinations. Staff were welcoming and attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The double loft room is lovely and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were staying at The Ascot House, Harrogate for one night for a friends birthday party in town. The hotel is lovely. Very nicely decorated and super clean. Over the evening and morning after we met the owners and a member of staff Fred. They were really friendly and helped us with our bags and info on the local area.

We booked the loft room and it was more like a suite. Separate seating area, desk/dressing table, lovely bathroom and a wonderful bed. Hotel was really quiet and the glazing is triple. You hear nothing which is a big thing for me.

Breakfast was great with one of the biggest choices is found in a long time. We went away suitably recharged and happy. If back in Harrogate we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose the loft room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddingtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from spending 7 nights here. This is one of the best small hotels that we have been to. Everything is to a exceptional high standard, from cleanliness and comfort to the food in the restaurant. It is just a short walk into the town, which meant we were able to leave the car at the hotel for our trips into town. To save time we booked a meal at the hotel on our first night and were very pleased that we did so as the food is exceptional, the chef definitely knows what he is doing. Service was excellent throughout our stay and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We will certainly return and would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
653 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,783 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £54 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing