We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect small hotel for centre of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Perfect small hotel for centre of town”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great little hotel. Small but comfortable room with modern facilities and king sized bed. Breakfast were superb and the staff helpful and friendly. would certainly recommend this place and stay again if visiting the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    168
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
105
558
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peterborough england
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

my husband and i stayed here for four nights and can honestly say it is the most beautiful place,what a lovely building lovingly looked after, we stayed in the turret room, this is worth the extra it is a lovely room, our welcome was very friendly and efficient, the breakfast is superb and Umberto is an asset what a lovely man, as are the charming owners, If you are thinking of booking this hotel go ahead you will not be disappointed,

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Turret room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Booked Ascot House for a small family get-together, largely on strength of trip advisor reviews - and was not disappointed! A well run, friendly hotel well located for a short walk into Harrogate town centre. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean and the beds amazingly comfortable. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and the food excellent. Really couldn't find anything to fault - so won't! Would certainly return,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefiield
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, classic and modern styles mixed together perfectly. Immaculate throughout and a very friendly and happy waiter at breakfast!
With only a short walk into town the location is ideal as any late night noise/traffic is totally avoided!
Fantastic all round and would definitely recommend!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brear86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the large doubles, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice, they had a good selection. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the meal we has was absolutely delicious. It is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. The staff were all friendly and helpful, would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is very nice, I stayed three nights in a single room. The room was very small it felt like a converted cupboard but at the same time was very clean and well furbished.

If attending the conference centre it is in the perfect location with only a 3 minute walk to the HIC

The cooked breakfast was very nice.There was a good amount of food to pick from.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetoph94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The excellent rating of this hotel is well-deserved. We stayed here for one night and enjoyed their evening meal.
We stayed in a large double room that had a superbly comfortable and large bed.
The bathroom was really stylish.
The hotel was really busy on the night we stayed but the breakfast service was both very welcoming and very efficient.
Car parking is a bit tight and we had to park on the adjacent side road initially. Someone then moved out and we could park in the hotel car park.
The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Harrogate
We would, and probably will, most definitely return.

Room Tip: I think investing in a larger room may well be worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PES389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Property: Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#2 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing