We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great small hotel. Bathrooms are fantastically modern, and the restaurant does great food at a reasonable price. Wine list is small, but well-priced and with some cracking bottles. Golf trip with two mates - couldn't have been better looked after.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    159
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
95
537
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stay in Harrogate whilst exhibiting at Tip-ex, 6 rooms occupied Diner B&B - the food and hospitality is so good we eat in every night. Sounds boring! Not on your life, the quality of the food and service makes the stay more like an holiday - the staff really look forward to the fun and relaxation after a hard days work at the conference centre.

Whatever your reason for visiting Harrogate - The Ascot House Hotel cannot be beaten...

Room Tip: Room 2 is my favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our first stay in this hotel was 3 weeks ago, we loved it that much, we went back at the first opportunity, its a fantastic place to stay, lovely rooms, comfortable bed, large flat screen tv ,pristine bathroom, immaculately clean room , the evening meal was served in the lovely dining room, the meal was gorgeous, the service first class, the breakfast the following morning was the best I have ever had, what more could anyone wish for, and thank you for making the wifes birthday such an happy occasion, I have stayed in many of the hotels in Harrogate over the years and could kick myself that it took me so long to find this wonderful hotel.

David Naden

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I visited Harrogate last week with my friend who had come from London. The hotel is in a really lovely position, close to the centre of Harrogate but next to a leafy park giving it a country feel. The building is beautiful with turrets and is beautifully decorated, very clean and well kept! We were made very welcome by all of the staff particularly the lady at reception who checked us in and explained where all of the important sites in Harrogate were. The rooms are lovely, bright and again beautifully decorated in a contemporary style. The rooms were very quiet given that the hotel is so near to the town centre.
We ate in the hotel for the first night as we didn't want to venture out. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The kitchen is small but the standard of the food is amazing. The dining room is bright and airy and the service was impeccable. I will certainly be returning to the Ascot House Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atilla-the-Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for the first time this week and was very impressed. It's a great hotel in a great location. The staff are very friendly and the food was very good and served in a lovely dining room with white linen tablecloths; no buffet breakfasts here! I will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a fantastic hotel in the heart of Harrogate. It has a very friendly staff, it is very clean and perfectly kept. You feel really welcome and are perfectly taken care of bye everybody in the team.

Room Tip: Problems with the review. When hoovering down the side the rating auto filed and there was no possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in the lift room 28. It was fantastic romantic, relaxing and beautiful. The food was perfect in the evening and good value for money as was the breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionaja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
2.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,447 reviews
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Property: Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrogate
#2 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing