We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in Harrogate”
Review of Cedar Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had a two day break in Harrogate 27/28 March at Cedar Court Hotel set in a lovely setting about 10 mins walk from the pretty town centre
The weather was wonderful, and we enjoyed the Hotel very much, the staff were very attentive
The food was good, although the bedroom was at the back of hotel, is was a very good standard,especially the bathroom

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdonoghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,094 - 2,100 of 2,386 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

just to say that this hotel is a nice one
food is very good
service good
lovely area close to the town
the only let down was the rooms, they do need a revamp and definately the mattress
as we had cronic backache after a couple of nights.
hotel bar quite pricey but understandable as a nice area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The check in was professional and friendly. Our allocated room was well equipped, clean and the bathroom was well lit. We had a meal at the hotel one night, great food and definitely value for money. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the centre of town. We were very impressed with the obvious pride the locals have in their spa town. The council owned Turkish baths were superb and would highly recommend paying them a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catzz220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here in July 2011 for a weekend.

The location of this hotel is fantastic, and the building really looks the part. We stayed for 2 nights B&B arriving late on the Friday but it was not a problem.
The public areas were very good and the staff very friendly, there was a wedding on that weekend so the place was very busy.

Our room was massive, very clean but a little dated. Breakfast was really good, we went down a little early though and there was more staff than guests which was a little uncomfortable as they seemed to watch us eating.

The hotel bar is a little pricey but not too bad for the area.

I would stay here again, just hope there was not a wedding on!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I booked this hotel for a large group of 18 people to celebrae my birthday. We had a really great time. The hotel was very well furnished and very clean. The staff were friendly and attentive and nothing was too much for them. They gave us a private function room with a superb large oval table and the service was excellent. We had pre ordered our meals to assist this. The food was excellent. The only problem occured at sat. breakfast when the service was slow but Sun morning was quite the opposite. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dOrOthy88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Having work done on my house so needed to stay somewhere local. Chose the Cedar Court as I'd been there for a couple of meetings and always felt it welcoming. The place is amazing!!! The room was immaculate and it was truly the best nights sleep I've had in months. And to top it off the breakfast was out of this world. Added by the friendly service of Marta who made sure everything was perfect. Can't wait to go again. Thank you Cedar Court

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigTravellerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed 2nights as a short break. Good position of hotel free parking within a five to ten minute walk from the town centre . Payed a small suplement and had a larger room overlooking the stray which was very comfortable.Building work going on but did not interfere with our stay at all. Hotel was very quite no noise from building work scaffolding did not interfere with our view. Had two meals in resturant which were excellent. The hotel in general was clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the buffet style breakfast each morning. Visited Skipton castle, Pump rooms in Harrogate had tea in Betty's tea rooms all in all an enjoyable couple of days.

Room Tip: Room 223 plenty of space to sit and watch tv late in evening. View of stray. Quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymondo644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,397 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 28 in Harrogate
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £51 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing