We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
943
857
400
179
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
857
400
179
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrelovely hotelsuperior roomno air conditioningself serviceevening mealten minute walkafternoon teaenjoyable stayreception staffplenty of choicebuffet stylecar parkweekend breakfollowing morningbreakfast was excellentlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
2,097 - 2,102 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the Cedar Court on a 3 night bed and breakfast executive room. As first impressions are always import the Hotel had the appearance of being well maintained, good on site parking front and rear with lots of CCTV. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful, considering the hotel was very full rarely were there queues for assistance. The bar area was quite large and had a modern feel, again all of the staff were really friendly. There was lift access to the first floor although we mainly took the stairs, the corridor again had a modern feel. Our room was at the front of the building with views accross the park, decor was a little old fashioned but was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. We booked the hotel brasserie for our first evening meal £20 a head it was very good, a limited choice of menu but was of a very good quality and the serving staff worked hard to please, we chose to book again for the second night and had a very good meal. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Harrogate, a more scenic walk following the edge of the park was about 30 minutes. A good place to stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would opt for a room on the front if you get a choice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJMESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Dennell, Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear CJMESQ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review of Best Western Cedar Court.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Your kind comments regarding the excellent customer service the team provide are very much appreciated, and I will ensure your praise is passed onto them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Dennell
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Spent a lovely weekend at this hotel, very convenient for the town centre only a short walk and looks over park land. Room clean and spacious although bed was very hard and there wasn't any air con so had to have the window open. Breakfast was excellent as was the service and breakfast room. We used the brasserie for our evening meal which was very good quality and value. Plenty of car park space.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janieleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Dennell, Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear NeetNJohn

Thank you for your constructive review of Best Western Cedar Court. Your feedback has been discussed with the team.

I’m delighted to hear that you consider your guest experience to be excellent value for money and that our location was ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Dennell
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Cedar Court Hotel.The public rooms are architecturally stunning.
The bedrooms are very pleasant although in need of redecoration.Dinner and breakfast was excellent and the staff pleasant.Overall very good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Dennell, Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear michael h,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Best Western Cedar Court,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Dennell
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I can find no fault with the hotel or the staff - probably the menu was a bit limited as was mentioned previously, the food was very good although we only stayed two nights so didnt get bored with menu, parking was ample and the walk into the town centre was about 10 mins. as stated, the room was clean although overlooking rear car park but when you are using a KGB voucher you do not expect a top class room. The staff were very polite, efficient and helpful. As mentioned there was no air. con. in our room but had the windows open so no problem there. The breakfast was buffet style and plenty to eat. All in all a nice break in a good hotel in a very nice area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Dennell, Manager at Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear barbara00,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Best Western Cedar Court.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to provide a high standard of customer care throughout your stay.

Our Head Chef is delighted that you found your meal in The Brasserie and breakfast to be of an excellent standard and will be reviewing our dinner menu to offer more choice where possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Dennell
Deputy General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed 6 nights at Cedar Court. Good central location 10 minutes from rail station with nice views over parkland to the front. Treyn Package tour meals, but were very good. Tried Brasserie first night and this was excellant with very attentive waitress.Room 406 was on 3rd floor and very hot with no air conditioning and windows that only opened a short way, but room was clean and comfortable.I reported a loose stair tread on 2/3rd floor on Sunday morning which was very dangerous, but was still not repaired when we left at 11am Monday. Hope nobody fell and broke a leg or worse. Still this was a nice stay and good value

Room Tip: Choose floors 1/2 at front
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews