We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight stay - Can definately recommend this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely overnight stay - Can definately recommend this hotel!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We recently visited Harrogate for a special occasion and chose to stay overnight in the Cedar Court Hotel. We asked for a room overlooking the Stray, a large park which in spring is lined with beautiful blossoming trees. However on the days we were there, the view wasn't that good as the weather was grey! Reception was efficient and friendly and even though we arrived early, we were allowed to park in the car park which saved us a lot of hassle. The room was immaculately clean, as was the en-suite too. The two main prerequisites which we always insist on for a good stay - fluffy white towels and a powerful shower- were fully met. After a lovely day at the International Centre we retired to our room and had a good night's sleep, the bed was a tad hard for us however. Breakfast was great as always in Best Western Hotels in our experience, the cold buffet was excellent with a wide choice of cereals, fresh fruit, nuts, croissants and beautiful home-made yoghurt etc. Self-service cooked breakfast was also lovely and plentiful, and all staff helpful and efficient. All in all a really good overnight stay in a lovely hotel, which added to our special weekend in Harrogate.

Room Tip: Room 231 is over the front of the hotel, and has views overlooking the Stray
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    773
    334
    142
    56
See reviews for
296
1,120
54
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The Cedar Court has everything you could want, from the idea setting to good food and a fine atmosphere. The standard bedrooms are big and of a high standard, clean and tidy. The rooms on the front have great views over the park. It's not far from the center of Harrogate and an easy drive to the Yorkshire moors for lovely walks.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndnjnkns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel on the 8th and 9th March. Reception was efficient with friendly, helpful staff.We upgraded our room, which was pleasant with a good sized bathroom. Evening dinner was very good, as was the service. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choice and very hardworking, helpful staff.

We spent time in the lounge bar as the weather was cold and wet, the service and staff were very good. The lounge was well laid out and comfortable. We will visit again, and hope for better weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back carpark to avoid traffic noise, althouth the front rooms look ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoopEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Just come back after a 3 night stay at cedar court Harrogate , the room was basic but clean , breakfast was lovely with a wide range of choice , the staff was always very polite and helpful , excellent reception staff which is always a bonus on entering a hotel which you haven't stayed in before .I would defiantly book back for a visit this year

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynorandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of March with my daughter for a quick shopping treat (having stayed three times before) I know I can park up and walk into town and not have to worry about parking.
Staff are wonderful , rooms are very clean, we ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was absolutely fantastic. Breakfast the following morning was really good plenty of choice and friendly staff. Will return again !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burnedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

1,st Staff very friendly and knowledgable. 2nd Great location a short walk to town centre or bus stops just outside. 3rd Adequate parking on site without the need for permits or tickets which is rare in Harrogate.4th Good range of choices for breakfast. You can,t please all the people all of the time but they do there best to at this hotel. Many thanks to all

Room Tip: Refurb underway when we visited which was needed ! But big hotels are a bit like the Forth road brid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed early March 2013. Rm 201- recently refurbished and comfortable.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Good breakfast spread to set you up for the day. Plenty of choice and I thought of very good value.
For a couple of days away and a 10 minute walk into Harrogate I would recommend this hotel. I went for the winter break deal and think its good value. I read the earlier reviews and got worried about the state of the rooms but I think the room I got had just had a makeover and was what sold it for me. The hotel are trying and the staff helpful.

Harrogate has plenty of shops and a couple of good restaurants. Didn't have an evening meal in the hotel because the veggie option is very limited. Local establishments are great and only 10 mins away. WiFi is OK in the bar area but very weak in your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Da H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing