We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect wedding, made by all the staff at cedar court harrogate! I cannot thank you all enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most perfect wedding, made by all the staff at cedar court harrogate! I cannot thank you all enough”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have just had my wedding at this hotel. From the moment I met Zoe the wedding coordinator, until the moment my family and I left the hotel 2 days after the wedding I was made to feel like the most important person in the world. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff could not have possibly make us any more welcome than they did. Sarah was an absolute super star and throughout the 3 days we spent at the hotel over the wedding weekend was there every step of the way to make sure everything ran smoothly. I could not of wishes for a better hotel to have our wedding. The food was outstanding, the service was amazing and every single member of staff would do anything possible to make our time there so special! Thank you so so much everyone! I will never forget how much you did for me and my family! I would recommend to any bride, if you want to have the best wedding ever and feel like royalty you MUST have your wedding here!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Dilasser, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Helen thankyou very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear your special day was so perfect. We wish you health and happiness for the future!
Best wishes
The Cedar Court Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    771
    334
    142
    56
See reviews for
296
1,119
53
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We took up an offer at the Cedar court in Harrogate which was very good. For a one night stay, bed, breakfast, evening meal and a bottle of wine we paid £89. Can't complain at all.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean. Could have done with a mini bar though and aircon but not being too picky.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to go there again if we were in town.
However, check your bill! Apparently they have a new system in which has some teething problems.
We were overcharged by £20 on our extras and later realised that we had also been charged twice for the bottle of wine. Both were refunded without any hassle but if we hadn't have checked we would have lost £30.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

No air con in bedrooms. Small room was absolutely stifling. They were not prepared to provide fans as apparently these are provided on a first come first served basis. We felt complaints were distainfully ignored. We were promised contact by a manager to address our concerns but this has not yet happened. Some important items were left behind and the hotel were totally uninterested in locating this for us. This is not comfort and this is not service. Go somewhere else!

Room Tip: Go to Premier Inn. It may be budget but staff are polite and helpful and there is a fan in every roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torquay555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A very friendly and enjoyable hotel, just 10 minute walk flat from railway station, overlooking green parkland. Food excellent and staff very friendly and attentive without being over bearing.
Recommend staying.

Room Tip: Stay away from main function room area at weekends, when Weddings are likely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

This is a definite if visiting Harrogate. It is only 2 blocks out of town but in a lovely peaceful area opposite a green park and set back off the road, complete with fountain outside to add to the effect. Beautiful reception area and bar with lots of carved wooden features and really polite staff. Although the room is not as ultra-modern in its decor as some would want it is still spotlessly clean and spacious. Huge bed, lots of nice lamps, good shower and lovely marble effect bathroom. We didn't eat there because the food was priced outside our budget (£7 for starter, £19 average main) but saw lots of 'ladies what lunch' who seemed to be enjoying their grub. Great value for the room considering its a lovely hotel in an expensive area and definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The public areas downstairs were very comfortably air conditioned, the bedroom relied on the old fashioned idea of having to open your windows for ventilation. We had a 6 year old who was fascinated at investigating all the noises outside so it was a tense time given that we were on the second floor and the sash windows opened from just above knee height on an adult. Having to keep the windows open meant that there was constant noise all night with guests returning at all hours. Saturday morning a coach idled outside reception before 7am. Sunday morning hammer clanging at 5am for an event being set up across the road. The local Parkrun is just across the road if you fancy a sporty start to the weekend. However room was quite spacious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

In keeping with many hotels of this age / type the quality goes down hill rapidly once you get past the public areas. Dont be fooled if your staying here by the reception area. There is NO AIR CON in the rooms and during the recent heat wave the first few people had bagged all the fans leaving the vast majority with sleepless nights. Dont expect to be able to open your window either if your at the front due to traffic noise.

The rooms are tired & dated beyond belief

Breakfast was the only saving grace along with the location close to town

If you want a good quality hotel, based on nearly 30 years of travel, this would not be it in my mind. Im sure their are better in Harrogate and i will be finding them next time, because i will not be staying here.

Room Tip: Simple...book another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123happyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,687 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing