We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    790
    345
    147
    57
See reviews for
300
1,153
54
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shap, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just had one night at the hotel after visiting Harlow Carr. The room was a good size as we received an upgrade due to being diamond members. The breakfast was excellent having stayed in many Best Westerns before, this one was far superior. Everything freashley cooked and checked often. The outside appearance of the hotel is lovely from the front. Sadly we had alot of rain over the entire weekend but that didn't take away from the hotel itself. Would recommend and stay here again as I love Harrogate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We recently got married and stayed at Cedar Court for the weekend. We had a fabulous time the venue and staff really made us feel welcome. The food and rooms were first class and thanks to Scott and Zoe our wedding day was perfect. Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here for one night for business. I booked it on late rooms.com so I got it really cheaply. When I arrived they updated my room without asking to an Executive Suite which normally would have cost a fortune.
Its the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel for years. Clean, high end linens, plenty of tea and coffee, quiet, overlooking the garden, bathroom was lovely ( but saying that if you wanted to lounge in the bath and you were over 12 stone and 5 foot 8 you would struggle as it was very narrow).
Bar served the usual bar meals which were fine, expensive as always in a hotel. There is also a Brasserie.
Staff at reception were really lovely.
Only other down side which isn't a major issue, when you book in they take more money out of your bank account than the room costs, this is to cover the half bottle of wine in your room whether you want £9 for half a bottle - bit of a cheek in my eyes)
Otherwise can't really fault it.
Breakfast was usual buffet style but there was tons of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal and hot foot plus pastries etc etc. Cost of breakfast if you weren't B & B was £15

Room Tip: Don't think there is a good room it was on the whole a very quiet hotel for the size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Better than i expected for a Best Western - clean and tidy and relatively modern, with convenient central location. Definitely functional with nothing to complain about! We were offered a deal to buy breakfast on check-in which seemed like a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtonowhere68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was staying here as a delegate at a conference but the service and friendliness still had an individuality about it. The building is actually the oldest hotel in Harrogate and that history is reflected in many of the features and room names within despite the new name, owners and the modernity of the facilities. The rooms are a good size and well appointed with large bathrooms, good desk-space and free wi-fi. The food is good if a little expensive, although the menu - in both the bar and restaurant - is a little restricted. However, it is only 10 minutes walk to the town centre, shops, restaurants and railway station. The actual town of Harrogate is genteel and beautifully laid out with very impressive floral displays at every corner and window ledge. I spent a whole free morning wandering around taking photographs of flower displays.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel when attending a wedding. Couldn't fault it, lovely staff, nice clean room, excellent breakfast, clean inside & out. Nice aspect out onto the Stray & a short walk into town.
I would happily recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank outdoortripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,756 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
1,693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#6 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing