We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel shame room walls are thin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel shame room walls are thin”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

great location , great image , very nice inside walls are thin (especially if you have interconnecting door) avoid the fitness gym its very outdated overall a lovely hotel with staff who do a good job

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mrs S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    780
    343
    147
    57
See reviews for
298
1,138
54
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable three nights in a superior room at harrogate. the facilities were very clean and the room was excellent. we thoroughly enjoyed eating in the hotel the breakfast was excellent as was dinner and neither can be faulted for quality or value for money. the only slight issue we had relates to a failure to replenish the complementary water and snacks in our room after day 1. However i am sure that was an error on the part of the maid who serviced the room and should not deter anyone from staying at this hotel. What was a wee bit annoying was the number of BT Openworld vehicles located in the car park, possibly they were running a training course in the hotel, but I would have thought that their vehicles should have been left at home or at the depot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank John R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from a weekend break here. Hotel looks very grand from the outside but average at best in terms of hotel accommodation. I paid £270 for two nights in a twin room which I have to keep reminding myself is not cheap, easy 5/6 minute walk to town centre.
Staff were all perfectly nice, room very basic and drab but clean enough, plenty of free parking.
We only had breakfast included, which was again average at best. May have been due to the hotel being full? I don't know, but poor selection of food which had been 'rifled through' by small kids and nobody bothered cleaning up the mess. Amazingly it would have been £1.50 extra for an omelette!
Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook an extremely busy (day and night) main road and intersection, so ask for a quiet room if you're stuck with staying here. There only appeared to be two lifts for the entire hotel which resulted in frustrating waits.
Everybody was locked out of their rooms on the last day at 10.45am when check out time is not until 11am. Staff told us this might have been due to 11am looming close! It would have been better if they'd said it was due to a malfunction.
If a standard room is £135 per night (on offer), God knows how much a superior room is.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook an extremely busy (day and night) main road and intersectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madlycurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Having spent £135 on a Standard room, I was expecting the hotel to be decent. Sadly, that wasn't so. The hotel and the room was tired. The carpet in the room had random stains on it and bathroom was grimy with what looked like toothpaste marks on the sink. The evening meal had a hair in it, and whilst the staff were very apologetic and gave us complimentary coffee, it does put you off. It is a shame, because with a bit of refurb work, the hotel could be nice, as the staff were friendly and helpful, but I cannot abide somewhere that isn't clean and food with hair in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing