We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Court Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,435)
Filter reviews
2,435 results
Traveller rating
936
850
399
178
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
850
399
178
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrelovely hotelsuperior roomno air conditioningself serviceevening mealten minute walkafternoon teaenjoyable stayreception staffplenty of choicebuffet stylecar parkweekend breakfollowing morningbreakfast was excellentlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,811 - 1,816 of 2,435 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for an event. Twin room booked online was £80, a spacious room with good amenities, good value for money... I was asked on arrival whether i'd like breakfast added at a cost of £10. As the person I was staying with hadn't yet arrived I asked whether we could decide at a later point and just go to breakfast and she said yes.

The stay was fine, comfortable beds etc a good nights sleep, and friendly bar staff.

However the next morning when we went for breakfast, the abrupt waitress told us it was £14.95 to eat there and then. I mentioned her colleague had stated £10 the night before but she snapped back at me that there was an extra charge just to turn up. We decided to eat anyway as we were then on a time limit and couldn't go elsewhere. I was quite shocked that for £14.95 this is a buffet only, no options cooked to order (Unlike the Premier Inn at £8.95 with cooked to order and plenty of vegetarain options). Hardly ate anything and the food looked like it had been there a long time (very hard hash browns, eggs off colour). Had a bit of beans on toast, canned fruit and a coffee...tried to eat a rock hard hash brown too!

Myself & the roommate left separately and she said she did bring up the extra charge with reception and in fairness, they did rectify it so we paid £10 each for breakfast. However the quality of the breakfast is overall poor and didn't reflect the rest of our stay at the hotel.

I would stay there again if visiting on business but I wouldn't eat breakfast again unless significant improvements are made.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorks121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for a weekend in September 2013 for a visit to the Harrogate Autumn Show. We usually stay in local guesthouse in Harrogate but left it too late. Was suprised to find a great "Weekender leisure break" deal for this hotel and will absolutely be staying here again next year. The location is great, just a 10 minute stroll down into Harrogate and to the bus station. The room we stayed in was large, clean and warm. The staff were all very friendly including the cleaning staff when meeting in the corridors. The full cooked breakfast was delicious and set us up for a long day out. We had an evening meal in the bar and that was reasonably priced and very tasty. We did not use the restaurant as the food was a bit fancy for our tastes. The only down side to our stay was that there was a wedding function on the Saturday and so the bar and lounge area was very busy while the rooms were being cleared for the evening after the day time reception, but we still got served quickly at the bar and there were plenty of staff serving. The reception desk staff were very friendly. The hotel manager was running the Great North Run on the Sunday and we put a charity donation in for him on the Saturday and the reception staff made a point of thanking us again when we checked out on Sunday. We didn't use any of the spa facilities but will certainly try to make time next time we stay. Also the large car park was a big plus in such a busy place as Harrogate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked for a Saturday night as we had a christening to go to nearby.
The hotel reception was warm and friendly as were the staff, the room was very comfortable and very clean.
The room was in the boutique style and as long as you can see past the yellow brick walls along the corridors it is excellent. The room rate was reasonable and the breakfast was filling.
The hotel is very well located for the centre of Harrogate which is 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnboy10739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Initailly struggled to make the booking , but thanks to the help from LYNDSEY the sales office manager we resolved everything *****
Arived at the hotel about 3pm, check in, but when we went to the room found it was still being serviced, returned to reception who immediately without pressure to allocat us another room, which we said wewould accept if it was a better one..assured it would be, hwoever it wasn't, but not a major issue
We were staying on the room/evening meal + Breakfast
Went down for the meal & received exceedingley good service from a Waitress called NICOLE & also the restaurant manager AIMEE, the quaility of the food was also superb & the choice was extensive.... this chef has it really covered & presentation was *****.
the breakfast in the morning left you spoilt for choice & covered everything you could ever want for breakfast..even down to home made yogurt
We will ceratinly be revisting this hotel with friends from Italy

Room Tip: Make sure you plan how to get to the hotel as the one way system makes it interesting Maybe avoid room 226 as you can hear everything in the room next door
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeT157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay. We got a great deal. £180 including breakfasts and evening meal on first night. The hotel itself is very impressive from outside. It's not quite as plush inside, but it is a very friendly, comfortable and clean hotel. The yellow bricks in the hallways are a bit prison like, but the rooms are comfortable and large with equally large bathroom. The evening meal was absolutely gorgeous, nothing was a bother for the staff, they were great. The breakfasts were delicious. I notice some reviews have commented on the hotel being a bit tired and dated. While there is some truth in this, don't be put off, this is a lovely place to stay, and very close to all the delights of Harrogate. We will return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank maryb1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews