We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Cedar Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank bensonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,692 - 1,698 of 2,386 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed a two night break at the Cedar Court Hotel. Our room was pleasant with pristine bed linen, the room overlooked The Stray ( we had requested this) and although other reviewers have complained about traffic noise we did'nt experience this problem at all. The complementary shower gel and shampoo was really nice too.
Breakfast both mornings was delicious,with plenty of choices. We loved the beautiful room where breakfast is served, very grand indeed!
Parking being a problem in Harrogate, it was good to be able to park the car in the car park(no charge) and walk into town( 10 mins) not having to worry about parking meters etc.
Would definately stay here again in the future.
We had afternoon tea at Betty's which we really enjoyed and visited Gravelleys Fish restaurant for 'posh' fish and chips which we felt was really good value for money.
We had booked our stay at the Cedar Court through the Best Western website. It was a special winter 2 night break and was excellent value.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 223 (twin-beds) on the first floor overlooking the Stray, we did'nt experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliepYarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A special occasion break we were thrilled from the moment we drove through the entrance. The reception was excellent, we had paid for a upgraded room and it met our expectations. However it was very cold and we could not stay in it for long so adjourned to the bar whilst it warmed up. (something to learn here by room service that a warm room is always more welcoming). The staff, in the bar area provided first rate service, we liked it so much we ate there. Breakfast was also first rate. We left on Sunday morning disappointed to leave. After years of working and staying at hotels where we spent little time little time for ourselves, this was a complete change for us to be able to have time to enjoy a hotel and the Cedar Court certainly exceeded expectations. Thanks to the staff

Room Tip: our room was excellent, magnificent bay window and a lovely view. Try the front of the building but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

With a group of friends we had an excellent stay at this hotel, Staff, Rooms and Food where all excellent, the food was truly outstanding. All members of staff where helpful, happy and smiling just what you need after a long day, Sian who looked after us for the evening meal was a really star from the first point of contact to us leaving the table, I look forward to returning at some time, not something I have said about a lot of hotels recently.
Thank you all at the Cedar Court.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithy24Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A group of ten of us stayed for one night. The staff at all times were courteous and helpful. My room was well appointed with excellent bathroom appointments. A lovely touch was having bottles of still and sparkling water, a chocolate snack and tasty biscuits provided with the tea and coffee facilities. The restaurant was superb with excellent menu choices, well cooked and presented. The service was outstanding, especially Sian, who made every effort to accommodate our requirements without any fuss, and with very good humour. I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here, and treat yourself to a fine meal.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, it's worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Room was lovely and food was very good. Staff were super-helpful. However, there was NO internet available all weekend and the Duty Manager told us on the night we arrived that their service provider would not talk to them so we would have to sort the problem ourselves.

Other than that, our stay was very nice and comfortable. Guests attending a function were very noisy on their way to their rooms after midnight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuRaistrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,397 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 28 in Harrogate
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £52 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing