We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast well worth getting up for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    771
    334
    142
    56
See reviews for
295
1,119
53
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having spent two nights in the Holiday Inn, we decided to try a different hotel for the third night. This was clearly a mistake.

The floor boards creak so you are woken every few minutes throughout the night.

The rooms are very cold indeed. The heating is electric and on motion sensors, so turns off at night. Perhaps not unreasonable, but in such an old building you will find it very cold.

My sink leaked so the floor was soaked.

Our Colleagues room had broken window catches, poor tv reception and the same creaky floorboards.

I also found an unwanted hair in the bath!

What has upset me most is an additional round of drinks were added to our bar bill, which customer services have refused to assist us with, and in response to them, no it doesn't really help that I have been overcharged £15!

I would avoid this hotel and try the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxford-Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We returned from our Valentines weekend yesterday and we cannot praise this hotel enough. As soon as we arrived, we were greated by a lovely receptionist who couldn't have been any more helpful and even provided us with a map to get to the town centre, which was only a 10 minute walk. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything you could possible need. On the first night we ate in the Brasserie for the Valentines meal and it was superb. The chef here is excellent, each course was just as delicious as the last. The servce from Sian and the rest of the team was perfect, they were all very polite and attentive. The next morning, the breakfast was amazing! There was so much to choose from, it was hard to resist - we certainly didn't need lunch!
We would definitely stay here again and I would recomend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnymac31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have just returned from a mid-week break at the cedar court hotel. We cannot praise enough the service and attentiveness of staff. Nothing was too much trouble, service was delivered with a smile and our room was both comfortable and clean with a lovely view overlooking the stray. The food was exceptional. The chef definitely is worthy of mention. We would recommend this hotel unreservedly, a cosy haven from the awful weather. Thanks to all concerned.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

a lovely weekend in a lovely Hotel. Its In a prime position and location only a ten Minuet walk to the town, staff where excellent and everything was lovely, best Hotel we have stayed in a while, We will differently be back. the food was excellent, compliments to the chef, and the room was very clean and made us feel relaxed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,686 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing