We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night mid week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed for two nights with my brother here . We had room 214 very quiet & on the back of the hotel. It was a huge room, some of the decor dated but v clean and comfortable. Only a ten min walk to the town centre along good lit streets at night. The breakfast was good, i ordered poached eggs and my brother boiled eggs on the first morning, these took ages but the girl was very apologetic ,I think we had been forgotten, the breakfast room was full & a lot of bbc staff were there for the tandem challenge. The sausages and gnash browns were lovely. Staff were all very pleasant and polite. Would def come back again.

Room Tip: 214 quiet on the back
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helent100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you got to see the tandem challenge setting off for Sports Relief. Sorry to hear you had to wait for your eggs at breakfast, that is not a usual occurrence but I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the rest of your breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,551 - 1,557 of 2,269 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our reservation with Alpha rooms was not showing on their system when we checked in but the receptionist was very helpful and phoned them to sort it out. All sorted in the end and we were given a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the park - lovely view.
The rooms do need a bit of modernising but were clean and comfortable. We did not eat there at all so cannot comment on the food. We feel for the price we paid it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMITS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our Receptionist sorted out your booking efficiently. A number of our bedrooms have recently been refurbished and another 10 are being done within a matter of weeks. If you are ever in Harrogate again we would love you to sample one of our Superior bedrooms.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 699valeriej
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Five of us occupied three Ex rooms which turned out to be very comfortable indeed, rooms have a lovely aspect out of the bay window and gives plenty of room. Nice and clean spotless in fact could not fault it , the only gripe was no safety handle in the bath area as i found it very hard getting in and out of the bath having both knees and a hip replacement. Find it hard to think they have so many rooms and not one walk in shower.

Ate both evenings in the hotel and both meals were superb, very nice menu and very reasonably priced, not liking the shortbread biscuits the pastry chef needs a Mary Berry book.

Staff very polite and i would recommend this hotel in a lovely setting in Harrogate.

Room Tip: Pay a wee bit more for an Ex Room online as you get so many extras in the room, newspaper fruit slip...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Gina, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in our superior rooms which do indeed have wonderful views across the Stray. I am sorry to hear you struggled in the bath after your knee and hip replacements. We do not currently have any rooms with a walk in shower, however, this is something we are hoping to be able to offer our guests in the future. We do have bedrooms with grab rails and should you visit us again we would be able to allocate you one of these to make your stay that bit more comfortable. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner on both nights, and I have spoken to the Chef about the shortbread and he is reviewing the recipe with his Pastry Chef. It would appear that on this occasion our shortbread suffered the dreaded 'soggy bottom' as Mary Berry calls it!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, and offer you some perfect shortbread!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

stayed here on a groupon deal, lovely clean room, easy check in, the most excellent breakfast we have in a long time, my hubby is now addicted to smoothies.
Did not want to eat in the hotel as the veggi option did not appeal, so walked in to the town centre, gave up and came back, settled for a bar meal, which was very tasty.
Would be happy to stay again.
excellent staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are very proud of our breakfasts here so we are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed yours. A smoothie is a great way to start the day! The team look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had our wedding here on the 8th of march, the staff at the hotel were great and we could not have wished for a better day, a special mention for Zoe and Scott who made sure the day ran smoothly, it could not have been more perfect for us. The rooms were nice very spacious and the bridal suite was great very comfy and modern. The food was lovely and the whole team were very accommodating. So thankyou all again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nforbes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Firstly may we offer you both our congratulations on your recent wedding! I am delighted to hear the day went well and Zoe and Scott thank you for your kind words.

Best wishes for the future from all the team at Cedar Court Harrogate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here on sat, 8th march, really lovely hotel, great location, very convenient for the town centre, 2 large well lit car parks, reception staff helpful, efficient,and provided a map of the town centre, although we had been to Harrogate before, it was handy to be able to plan where to go in the city. Room was warm, clean, comfortable, bed very comfy but a bit too soft for me, but that's only my preference, my husband slept well. Bar area very comfy with large sofas, staff again attentive, despite a large wedding party. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice, from pastries, cereal, fruit and a large, self serve hot breakfast buffet, the food was hot, delicious and was constantly being replenished, the plates were warm too. Good stay was had.

Room Tip: We were on stage ground floor, overlooking the rear car park, our room was quiet, despite being clos...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Debbie, wow, thank you for such a wonderful, detailed review. Our breakfasts in particular keep getting a special mention. It really is the most important meal of the day! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#8 of 30 in Harrogate
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,314 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
1,722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing