We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Queenly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Queenly Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A lovely looking hotel with plenty of parking and a 10 to 15 min walk to the town. Staff friendly polite and very helpful with directions and map . A very nice size bedroom overlooking the front and onto The Strays. The room was tidy quiet, clean maybe a bit old fashion but very comfortable and relaxing to stay in. Room serve was perhaps not the quickest but they were rushed off there feet . My cabiatta , cheesy chips was just what I needed and good value. Had a lovely couple of days which recharged our battery's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tail2Tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    793
    347
    149
    60
See reviews for
303
1,159
54
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently spent one night at The Cedar Court hotel in Harrogate. My husband and I were given a very friendly welcome at reception and received a prompt check in. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. It was a quick easy walk to town where there were a large choice of nice restaurants to pick for dinner. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Big selection of hot food including bacon, sausages, eggs and hash browns plus a great selection of pastries, fruit and juices. Overall I was really impressed with this hotel especially with the helpful reception staff (Tina) who was on hand to deal with any queries. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate booking it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexahickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked this hotel for a long weekend over the early May bank holiday weekend, stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and only booked a basic room. The room was very good and had everything you could need, the bed was a good size and for once my feet didn't hang of the end, my only complaints about the room were that the toilet didn't flush properly and there was a lot of noise intrusion from the adjoining room, especially when the TV was turned on or off.

The hotel facilities were good and the place was spotlessly clean, all the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was of a good standard. I didn't eat in the main restaurant but did have a bar meal, again this was good without being excellent and the portion size was not the most generous, but then again I have a big appetite so perhaps I am being unkind.

Would I recommend this hotel, yes I would. Would I stay there again, definitely

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plod662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in April, we paid a bit extra for a nicer room which was nothing special but the room was nice and clean . The staff were friendly and helpful on check in/out, however they tried to charge us for breakfast which we didn't have but other than that it was a good stay! Would recommend it as it was well located and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveoandlouiseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for one night to attend a wedding at The Pavilions of Harrogate. We arrived early (11:30 am) and even though the advertised check in time isn't until 2:30 we were allocated and given a room straight away. The room was nice and airy with a good sized TV, immaculate bathroom, tea & coffee facilities and a nice comfy bed.
After unpacking we asked reception if they would order us a taxi to go to the wedding and they organised this efficiently.
The hotel has a nice frontal outlook over the Stray and we sat out and had a glass of wine each in the small outdoor seating area (not cheap at £6.50 a glass!).
We didn't eat here but the restaurant looked nicely laid out.
The staff were great - nothing too much trouble for them with a warm welcome, great night porter who served us a nightcap, and an efficient check out.
The building dates back to the 1600s but the interior is very tastefully modern.
Well worth a stay if you are in the Harrogate area - better than its star rating would suggest.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have Dorma/Velux roofline windows so if you want a view ask for one at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hindley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Yet again we visited the Harrogate flower show and this is our favorite hotel in that area it makes the visit even better and enjoyable, the hotel is both close to Harrogate town center and on minutes from the show ground, the hotel looks out on the stray and has all the amenities are all you could ask for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
1,700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing