We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cedar Court”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cedar Court”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Cedar Court. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and had a very comfortable bed. Had to ask about wifi, was given log on details and had good
access for our four days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    763
    328
    139
    57
See reviews for
291
1,103
53
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Whoever rated this as 4 Star lives on another planet. At best maybe 2 star. It boasts high speed wifi in all rooms, not true. Despite repeated complaints I had NO wifi for 3 days in my room and when it eventually came on line it was barely there, there was wifi in the public rooms. The food left a lot to be desired, the veg was stale on barely cooked . The menu sounded good but never lived up to the descriptions. The staff, mostly foreign, were not aware of what was happening in the locality, when questioned as to events we were told they could look it up on the internet.
Will defo not be going there again. Stick to Premier Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As always, great service, and extremely comfortable beds. The bar area is not terribly welcoming if you just want to sit and read the paper; too drafty near the main reception and too distracting with a large TV on the wall most of the time with no sound and no subtitles so why have it there at all. if I had one moan it is that there is only one easy chair in a double room. Why?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has lots of history and looks good. The problem is that there are not enough staff and some are not trained. We had so much trouble getting to speak to the receptionist as she was on her own with a queue and 2 phones ringing. She didn't seem to understand prepaid vouchers. When we tried to buy drinks at the bar there was again a wait but no one seemed to be able to apply our credit card to the bar bill. We gave up trying as did many others. At dinner there were 4 staff for 80 people in the restaurant. It was with a group so we know that is difficult but its pretty terrible for the staff too who are judged badly unfortunately by the situation.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite hot. tip get them to take the big duvet off
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martins012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday) . The hotel is in a great position on the outskirts but only 15 minutes stroll into town. There is ample parking and an overflow car park at the rear. The entrance area is plush and both restaurant and bar are comfortable. We had a top floor room and although spacious and comfortable with settee and arm chair it was a bit "dated". The bathroom was small but adequate - no separate shower and the only bad point was it had a fixed shower head and a curtain and not a glass screen. the curtain stuck to you when showering.
The staff are extremely friendly especially in the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel and at £100 a night for bed and breakfast it wasn't too expensive. Breakfast has a reasonable selection and the food is of high quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#13 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing