We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was part of a tour group who stayed at this hotel for a week in May 2014. The service was fantastic, the meals great and the beer always cold! Elaine in the restaurant service group was outstanding as were all of her young helpers who could not do enough for us for the whole tour. Walking distance to downtown Harrogate and just a very nice place to be.

Room Tip: Not sure as our rooms were prebooked by tour group. Room was a good size, included wifi and very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilightyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    771
    334
    142
    56
See reviews for
295
1,119
53
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've arrived up North to the city of Harrogate, Yorkshire. Driving all went well with our GPS and on the opposite side of the road to what we're used to. The Front Desk Staff welcomed us into the hotel with a few important bits of information including breakfast hours (which is included). Breakfast consists of fresh and preserved fruits, cereal, homemade yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, grilled tomatoes, buns and toast. We have a large room and ensuite on the second floor (of three) with two single beds. Very comfortable. There is an elevator which was very important for me. Windows open for fresh air at night.
We're directly across from a huge park area know as The Stray. Beautiful homes in the area and an overall sense of safety. We can walk/use my handicap scooter right into town in less than 10 minutes. We did a bit of shopping and were headed over to the well known Mercer Art Gallery when the skys opened and it poured. Maybe tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine-Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just had an overnight stay here, whilst at a family wedding. Could not fault it, very friendly reception staff, nice clean rooms, with everything you could possibly need. Super bathroom - comfy bed - perfect. Excellent breakfast, good choice, not hurried or rushed to get you out. Very obliging, would recommend and return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this through easy breaks and it looked stunning from the outside.

The room was a bit dated buy clean and tidy and no wear and tear on the carpet or walls which was good. The decor just wasn't to a great standard and a bit old fashioned looking. The en suite was also very clean but again a bit old fashioned looking.

Dined in the brasserie on the first night which was delicious but service was very slow.

Was disappointed that for such a beautiful building it was devoid of any original architectural features inside other than the large function suite where we had breakfast.

We also seemed to be the only people under 60 within the hotel and really stuck out. It does seem a popular place for the elderly!

Lovely manicured front garden and an easy 15 minutes from the centre of the town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank weejake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Cedar Court. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and had a very comfortable bed. Had to ask about wifi, was given log on details and had good
access for our four days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Whoever rated this as 4 Star lives on another planet. At best maybe 2 star. It boasts high speed wifi in all rooms, not true. Despite repeated complaints I had NO wifi for 3 days in my room and when it eventually came on line it was barely there, there was wifi in the public rooms. The food left a lot to be desired, the veg was stale on barely cooked . The menu sounded good but never lived up to the descriptions. The staff, mostly foreign, were not aware of what was happening in the locality, when questioned as to events we were told they could look it up on the internet.
Will defo not be going there again. Stick to Premier Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,686 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing