We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,435)
Filter reviews
2,435 results
Traveller rating
936
850
399
178
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
850
399
178
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrelovely hotelsuperior roomno air conditioningself serviceevening mealten minute walkafternoon teaenjoyable stayreception staffplenty of choicebuffet stylecar parkweekend breakfollowing morningbreakfast was excellentlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,400 - 2,405 of 2,435 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Stayed here one night at the end of August.

Hotel is in a great location, overlooking a large green and within easy walkinging distance of the town centre ( 5 mins ).

Room was very clean, standard rooms are an ok size and furnishings and decoration were in good order.

Staff were all very friendly and helpfull, reception staff in particular.

Breakfast was a large running buffet of good quality. Breakfast is served in a large function room with most tables set for 6 persons.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StockportBreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

A great hotel for a great town.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MichaelDJJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

This hotel is situated in a lovely part of Harrogate, right on The Stray. The front of the hotel as we drove in was very attractive and check in was faultless. The room was average and could do with some updating but it was clean and functional. Breakfast was slow and instead of it being served in the usual breakfast room was in a function room on long tables (approx 6 per table). Luckily no-one came to join us but I prefer tables for 2 if I am staying as a couple. The breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about. All in all it was fine for us as we just stayed one night to attend a wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireWildgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We were particularly happy with the location of this hotel where we stayed for 3 nights and which is within easy walking distance of the town centre.

THE BEDROOM was large, bright, clean, comfortable, nicely carpeted and curtained, had excellent beds with firm and supportive mattresses and good pillows, TV, trouser press, electric kettle and a supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. The wallpaper was dated, the furniture somewhat old fashioned and the "wardrobe" was a wall recess with a curtain drawn across.

THE BATHROOM was fairly compact, had a full-sized bath with shower over, WC and sensibly-sized wash basin, all sparkling clean. Hand towels and bath sheets were thick and of good quality and soap, shampoo and lotions were in small sachets and not bulk containers fixed to the wall. Unusually, the extract fan actually worked and kept the bathroom fresh.

We booked on a "room only" basis, therefore buffet breakfast was extra but at twelve pounds ninetyfive per person was good value for money. There was a wide selection and the hot food was indeed hot and served on warmed plates. The Brasserie menu for evening meals was okay and offered a fair selection of dishes but appeared to be "semi-permanent", so how often it changes in the course of a year I do not know.

The one thing that marred our stay was the noise of a slamming door. Our room was immediately above the double door leading from reception to the car park and, although fitted with door closers which should have ensured its smooth and quiet operation, this door banged from early morning until late night.
It is difficult to understand why these door closers have not been adjusted or replaced and I can only assume that management and staff have become so accustomed to the noise that they no longer hear it. I am sorry to be unable to list the numbers of all the rooms so affected, but 228 is to be avoided at all costs.

Other than the banging door, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

This was our second stay at this hotel ,whilst attending the Great Yorkshire Show. Situated at the edge of the Stray on the edge of the town it makes travel to the Showground short and trouble free. Our double executive room booked directly with the hotel, overlooked the front garden with views over the stray. The rates paid were extremely good value for money. Another great plus for a hotel in Harrogate is that parking is plentiful and free at the Hotel. Again the food served in the lounge was excellent and the staff in all areas were helpful and friendly. Our room was roomy and very clean,one downside - new Televisions are urgently required, ours did not even include the local radio station.!!. Overall this is still a very good hotel in it's class with a spendid location.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northseadrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews