We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to Cedar Court for the Great Yorkshire show and the hotel was fantastic!

We had tea in the bar which was excellent but could do with some proper tables in the bar area for people to eat on.

Our room was stunning had just been updated and it looked stunning. The light in the bathroom was flickering but told reception the next morning as it didnt bother us!

The hotel was in the perfect location with only a 10 min walk from ASDA! Definitely be staying again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BCX2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,475 - 1,481 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

There was a shortage of drawer space in our room and the table lights could not be switched on without using the main lights. All the food was excellent, we had dinner each evening, the menu was well thought out with a good selection of dishes which were always cooked to our liking. All the staff were superb and managed to make a large hotel warm friendly and welcoming.we have stayed here before and will certainly stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank heathermissc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have read a few of the most recent reviews and am surprised that we're talking about the same place. My husband and I stayed for one night at a cost of £ 150 for a double room and found the hotel quite dull. There was no atmosphere and the decor was a mix of very outdated fixtures and fittings with more modern soft furnishings - it didn't work very well. The restaurant was empty when we considered dinner at 8pm on a Saturday night so we walked the short distance into town instead.

The bed was comfortable, though without aircon the room was too warm, everything was clean and well kept.

Breakfast though was the biggest disappointment. In the Cedar rooms, which is an outdated function suite, we noticed plug sockets on the ceiling, oddly, and one of them was just hanging off. I had to have my cereal swimming on a huge soup plate, there were no bowls anywhere. And the toast was the cheapest thin brown bread i've ever experienced in a hotel and the jam and marmalade were just sat in a large dish to the side looking so unappetising i gave them a miss. Food spattered laminated table number, dented pepper pot and paper napkins just finished it off for what is supposed to be a 4 Star Hotel. I have eaten in much nicer Premier Inns.

This could be a fantastic hotel but cost cutting and poor decor make it very poor value. I would suggest they spend their profits better from charging a premium because of their location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Simply brilliant. Great location. Wonderful staff. Fantastic rooms. Lovely food. Dont need say anymore,,,,but the review says need 200 characters, Crazy crazy crazy. Why say more when less can mean just as much

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank 2,094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Only a few minutes by car from the centre of Harrogate this is a lovely clean comfortable hotel. Despite being very busy the staff were welcoming and friendly. It's worth joining the Best Western Rewards Club as we got upgraded to a superior room for no extra charge. Bed was very comfortable with very little outside noise. The breakfast was good but service was slow. We had to wait 15 minutes to get our tea and coffee and had to remind them three times. Apart from that we had a lovely stay and loved Harrogate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheHighlandsCrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very friendly and efficient staff.10 minute walk to centre of Harrogate and rail/bus links. Ample car parking space which was really pleasing.Wide choice buffet at breakfast.Very clean everywhere.Only downside traffic noise outside front bedrooms and no air conditioning so had to have windows wide open.

Room Tip: ask about rooms with less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stibbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £52 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing