We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank bebbieShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,453 - 1,459 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good quality hotel with plenty of free parking. Large bedroom, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast. The only downside was that the weather was very warm and the bedroom didn't have a fan or air conditioning. Easy 15 minute walk to town centre. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Another fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. I have read some of the other reviews and yes some of the rooms are slightly dated but the hotel is slowly working it's way round and updating all the rooms. We had interconnecting rooms this time and one was done up and the other wasn't but both rooms were clean, well equipped and spacious. Breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice and constantly replenished. We also had an omelette cooked on two mornings and poached eggs on toast another with no fuss and speedy delivery. It is warm in the corridors of the hotel as there are no windows but you are only walking down them and the lounge area and reception is beautifully cool. I really cannot praise the staff and this hotel highly enough hence why we stay there on a regular basis!

Room Tip: If you are looking for modern and updated ask for one of the newer rooms but to be honest all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank janste90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Mr A T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My partner booked the hotel as a surprise for a stop off on our way to Scotland but honestly I think we should of just kept driving! The hotel looks really nice from the outside but the inside is very dated and the room although clean looked like it had not been refurbished since the 1980's. We were on the top floor and the room was unbearably hot in fact we hardly managed to sleep at all because although we were provided with a fan it made no difference at all and the window would barely open. I was amazed to see the manager smoking a electronic cigarette while working in a non smoking hotel very bizarre. The hotel advertises free WiFi but this doesn't seem to work in any area if the hotel. After a terrible nights sleep we were looking forward to our breakfast before our long drive but once again we were to be very disappointed. I have to say it was the worst breakfast I have ever had - burnt sausages, under cooked mushrooms, congealed fried eggs and the bacon looked almost raw. It looked like all the food had been sat under the hot plate for hours so we ended up just having cereal and toast!! Having said all this the staff were really friendly and Christina and Emily on reception were really friendly and helpful. This is definitely not a Best Western Plus standard hotel and I think Best Western should be ashamed to have this hotel as part of their group.

Room Tip: Don't go by the picture on trip advisor you have to pay extra for that room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in mid June. We checked in just after midday. We'd had a problem while travelling around the county and needed to repair one of the car windows on arrival at the hotel. The receptionist, Natalia was very helpful when we explained the situation to her. As we had called a company to do the repair at the hotel she allocated us a ground floor room which made it easy for us to keep an eye on the car and wait for the repair to be done. The room was at the back of the building looking out on the overflow car park. The room itself was clean and tidy, a little on the small side and the décor was rather dated but it had some character. It was a warm day and we had to keep the sash window open while we were in the room. The hotel has no air conditioning but a fan had been left in the room. We thought it could be quite hot at night but with the window open it was cool enough. There was some kind of generator outside the room but it wasn't noisy. The corridor was dark and the carpet was old and there was a slight musty smell outside. The hotel has ample car parking and is a 10 minute stroll from the town. The breakfast was ok but some items were warm rather than hot. From reading other reviews it sounds like it very much depends which room you get. We have stayed at many Best Westerns, both here and abroad and it's a bit hit and miss whether you get a good one. We feel that this one wasn't too bad over all.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Itchyfeet021065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £51 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing