We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Successful Stay at this Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire Riviera
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Successful Stay at this Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This was our third stay at this Hotel. It is an ideal location for attending events at the Yorkshire Showground and Harlow Carr Gardens. The big plus is plenty of car park space a rare thing in Harrogate. There seems to be little turn over of Staff and this is reflected in the friendly and efficient service we received in all areas. Our front facing executive room was spacious and well presented, with complementary fruit and water.
My one continuing gripe as mentioned in my previous reviews is the neolithic televisions these rooms contain, forget about sky welcome to sparkle vision, at least this visit the set was able to receive the local radio.Food wise the club sandwich served in the bar was good as were the chunky chips. Breakfasts were excellent with good choice and well cooked and hot. Can't really come to terms with tables for six in what is really quite a palacial breakfast room. Look forward to our next visit for the Great Yorkshire Show in July.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthSeaDrifter_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    761
    328
    139
    56
See reviews for
290
1,102
53
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
macclesfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2009

good location close to centre overlooking park
rooms cold
away for weekend on rugby tour under 12s alot of the boys developed sickness and diarrhea

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoddyMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Just reutned from a one night stay at the Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate. We got the room via expedia for £58 room only and felt it was good value for money. Checkin was quick and painless, the room were large and clean. Not to mant TV channels and the rooms were cold even with the heater on. The locaiton is nice overlooking the some green fields. Bar staff were proffesional but the drinks are expenisve. Overall for £59 yes but not I would feel a little cheated paying anymore than £65.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I stayed at the Cedar Court Hotel on 30th Dec 2008, the first of two nights. I am writing this review from my room at 2am as I cannot sleep due to the noise from the shoe buffer.

Crazy you mighy think, but I was unfortunate enough to have a room located on the 2nd floor adjacent to the lifts where the shoe buffer is located.

I am happy with the Hotel in respect of room condition, comfort and cleanliness, but I have been rudely awoken on no less than 4 occasions tonight so far.

The first time I was woke up (10pm) the noise was so bad I thought that it was an earthquake!

As I left my room to see what was happening all became clear...... two men were using the shoe buffer right outside my room.

I asked them to stop but all they could say is that they were preparing for a wedding the following day. On contacting reception to complain I was told "It is against our policy to tell people to stop buffing " and that it was "tough" .

Hopefully they will stop buffing soon so I can get some sleep!

  • Liked — Ample car parking
  • Disliked — The shoe buffer noise.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie1111Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Firstly having booked on their website, I found that they had charged my debit card TWICE! I complained and It took a week for my money to be refunded back into my bank account.

When we arrived at the Hotel, we checked into our room. As we walked in, you could smell vomit.

Between the two beds was a damp patch of vomit, which had not been properly cleaned up.

In addition to this 3 of the lights didn't work, nor did the TV. The net curtains were grubby and everytime someone left or entered their rooms, their was an almighty bang (the door closers are broken).

When I complained to the duty manager, I was offered no apology or room upgrade.

I have since left 3 messages for the Hotel Manager to call me and have had no response.

THIS IS WITHOUT DOUBT THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN - BUYER BEWARE!

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — The vomit on the carpet
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt992264OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Only stayed one night and got a function rate but was very dissapointed to see a better rate advertised later. Hotel didn't want to know about making any adjustments. In a lovely location but to make the most, ask for a room overlooking the Stray not one overlooking the back car-park! Small room but OK, clean and tidy. Compact bathroom but again, OK. I'm sure they have much better rooms than that! Breakfast was served in what appeared to be the ballroom for no other reason than they didn't seem to have a proper restaurant! I have had much better breakfasts in other 4* hotels and this really wasn't up to the required standard. All the staff are friendly, even though (or perhaps!) most of them are East European. Book a room only and eat in the famous Betty's tea shop!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank leoCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Stayed here one night at the end of August.

Hotel is in a great location, overlooking a large green and within easy walkinging distance of the town centre ( 5 mins ).

Room was very clean, standard rooms are an ok size and furnishings and decoration were in good order.

Staff were all very friendly and helpfull, reception staff in particular.

Breakfast was a large running buffet of good quality. Breakfast is served in a large function room with most tables set for 6 persons.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StockportBreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing