We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights last week and couldn't really fault this hotel.
It is a 5-10 minute walkt o the town centre and easy to find. There is a big car park to the rear as well as the one out front. Check in was quick and easy. My room was at the end of a corridor and very spacious, with a decent bathroom. I was not disturbed once during the night and could hear nothing much at all, despite my room being on the first floor, overlooking the main road and the carpark.
I had room service on two nights and the food was great, though the portions were enormous! It took about 30 minutes to arrive each time but was worth the wait. Breakfast was in an enormous room and there was plenty of choice.
No air conditioning could have been an issue if it had been warm (but it was cold and cloudy)and the tv only has 5 channels (but I had better things to do than sit in watching it). I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    755
    323
    138
    56
See reviews for
285
1,093
53
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

May not be central, but only a 5 minute walk into town. Room was lovely and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrylamb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Good location, being a short walk from town centre. The Stray is on the door step for leisure. Plenty of car parking. Room clean and tidy, staff generally friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good -- I've had better, but not many, and I've certainly had worse.

Agree with others -- TVs need updating; no Sky News or ITV2 as advertised. Some room decor a bit tired, but should not put you off. Would use again if going back to Harrogate.

Worth a stay for exploring Harrogate and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Riviera
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

This was our third stay at this Hotel. It is an ideal location for attending events at the Yorkshire Showground and Harlow Carr Gardens. The big plus is plenty of car park space a rare thing in Harrogate. There seems to be little turn over of Staff and this is reflected in the friendly and efficient service we received in all areas. Our front facing executive room was spacious and well presented, with complementary fruit and water.
My one continuing gripe as mentioned in my previous reviews is the neolithic televisions these rooms contain, forget about sky welcome to sparkle vision, at least this visit the set was able to receive the local radio.Food wise the club sandwich served in the bar was good as were the chunky chips. Breakfasts were excellent with good choice and well cooked and hot. Can't really come to terms with tables for six in what is really quite a palacial breakfast room. Look forward to our next visit for the Great Yorkshire Show in July.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthSeaDrifter_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

good location close to centre overlooking park
rooms cold
away for weekend on rugby tour under 12s alot of the boys developed sickness and diarrhea

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoddyMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

Just reutned from a one night stay at the Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate. We got the room via expedia for £58 room only and felt it was good value for money. Checkin was quick and painless, the room were large and clean. Not to mant TV channels and the rooms were cold even with the heater on. The locaiton is nice overlooking the some green fields. Bar staff were proffesional but the drinks are expenisve. Overall for £59 yes but not I would feel a little cheated paying anymore than £65.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

I stayed at the Cedar Court Hotel on 30th Dec 2008, the first of two nights. I am writing this review from my room at 2am as I cannot sleep due to the noise from the shoe buffer.

Crazy you mighy think, but I was unfortunate enough to have a room located on the 2nd floor adjacent to the lifts where the shoe buffer is located.

I am happy with the Hotel in respect of room condition, comfort and cleanliness, but I have been rudely awoken on no less than 4 occasions tonight so far.

The first time I was woke up (10pm) the noise was so bad I thought that it was an earthquake!

As I left my room to see what was happening all became clear...... two men were using the shoe buffer right outside my room.

I asked them to stop but all they could say is that they were preparing for a wedding the following day. On contacting reception to complain I was told "It is against our policy to tell people to stop buffing " and that it was "tough" .

Hopefully they will stop buffing soon so I can get some sleep!

  • Liked — Ample car parking
  • Disliked — The shoe buffer noise.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie1111Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing