We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous and friendly staff, a relaxing atmosphere, and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Visiting Harrogate for two days and the hotel was booked for convenience. We liked its location opposite The Stray and a 15 minute stroll into town. From the moment of arrival, staff were courteous and welcoming. It was an easy place to relax. Our big surprise was the restaurant food. We booked a table on the first night for ease. On the second night we returned to the hotel specifically to eat there. We appreciate good food, and this was good - an opinion shared by another table. The room was ok : clean and comfortable, and much as you expect from a hotel of this type. Our one complaint might have been the intrusion of television noise from next door, but thankfully it was soon switched off. We always go to hotels with a sense of 'you get what you pay for'. The reason we give this hotel a high rating is that you don't always get a sense of customer care commitment . Here we really felt we got that from the ladies at reception, to the young men behind the bar, to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant and at breakfast, to the cleaners who smiled and wished us 'good morning'. Most particularly - thanks to the chef and his staff! Give the restaurant a try.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubileepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,280 - 2,286 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

Stayed here for one night for business reasons and was quite pleased. The hotel is clean and spacious. The double room was excellent with a quality large flat screen TV. The food and service was also good. I would return here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights, lots of parking and you can walk into cental Harrogate in minutes. The bedrooms were roomy and very clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janste90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I attended the Take That cabaret night with my friends and family in December 2009. It was the best night I have had in a long time. The food was fantastic, service outstanding and the whole night was excellent value for money. Take That were not that bad too! The hotel offered an extremely competitive rate for us to stay over, the room allocated was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was just as good as the food we'd had the night before. The staff were helpful and freindly and completed what had been a great night away.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshirePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I've just got back from a fantstic valentines weekend break away at the Cedar Court Hotel in Harrogate. My boyfriend had suprised me with the weekend away as a special valentines treat and I have to say I couldn't of asked for anything more. Our room was spacious and had a gorgeous outlook of a grassland area. We had food in the lounge area on the Friday night and the menu was that extensive I didn't know what to choose. We spent the day wandering around Harrogate on Saturday then dined in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night. Both the quality of food and standard of service was impeccable I even got presented with a single red rose at dinner which I thought was so personal. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests, nothing was too much trouble! Breakfast on both mornings was excellent with a large selection of both hot & cold items. I will definitely be returning and will certainly recommmend the hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We have been using this hotel for a number of years now for a group of 30 delegates. We usually stay for 2 nights and enjoy dinner in the hotel on one of those nights.

The rooms at the hotel are all very well equipped and offer free WiFi internet access. The bar area is nice and cosy and the hotel is a nice short walk from the town centre.

The recent 3 course evening meal we had was absolutely delicious and the staff are always helpful. Breakfast is also definitely not something to miss, an excellent wide range of hot local food and the usual fruit, cereal, pastries, juices etc.

Thanks again to all the staff for their hard work and for making it such a successful and pleasant stay again.

Mr G Thomas

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth_thomas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

were book in 2nights new years eve and night after.room was suppose to be an executive very small . room no233 .the hotel its self is clean but little a worn.went in to harrogate with friends for a meal who were not staying they . went to bed did not get much sleep all night with the noise from next room . walls must be paper thin .complained to duty manager lisa next morning who said she would ring people in room. but this was too late .we had been up all night !!decided we could not chance staying another night and checked out .duty manager then said she had offerd us another this is untrue rang hotel 5times before i got a response from manager. poorly run hotel . always though customer comes first .

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doddsy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,358 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 28 in Harrogate
1,762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#11 of 28 in Harrogate
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £50 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing